Track your constituency

Lauriya Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Lauriya Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) constituency

Lauriya is one of the 243 assembly constituencies of the state of Bihar. Lauriya falls in the Paschim Champaran district and is a part of the Valmiki Nagar parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituency of Bihar. The constituency has 2,25,772 voters of which 1,23,462 are men; 1,02,300 women; and 10 third genders.

The voters of Lauriya constituency elected BJPs Vinay Bihar as their leader in the Bihar Election of 2015. Ran Kaushal Pratap Singh of RJD secured the 2nd spot. The overall polling percentage was 62. Vinay Bihar got 57,351 votes and Ran Kaushal Pratap Singh got 39,778 votes. There was a margin of 12% votes between the winner and the runner up.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Lauriya Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Lauriya assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20205LauriyaGENVinay BihariMBJP77927Shambhu TiwariMRJD48932
20155LauriyaGENVinay BihariMBJP57351Ran Kaushal Pratap SinghMRJD39778
20105LauriyaGENVinay BihariMIND38381Pradeep SinghMJD(U)27500
OCT 20056LauriyaGENPradeep SinghMJD(U)28089Shambhu TiwariMBSP26065
FEB 20056LauriyaGENPradeep SinghMJD(U)21775Shambhu TiwariMBSP21721
20006LauriyaGENVishwa Mohan SharmaMINC41016Ran Vijaya ShahiMRJD25520
19956LauriyaGENRan Vijay ShahiMJD38778Vishwa Mohan SharmaMINC32382
19906LauriyaGENRan Vijay ShahiMJD40199Vishwa Mohan SharmaMINC30945
19856LauriyaGENVishwa Mohan SharmaMINC36123Ram Prasad YadavMLKD15121
19806LauriyaGENVishwamohan SharmaMINC(I)31344Ajaj AhmadMJNP(JP)13861
19776LauriyaGENVishwa Mohan SharmaMINC14873Binay Shankar SinghMJNP6479
19726LauriyaGENFulena RaoMINC15561Suwa Narain PrasadMBJS12486
19696LauriyaGENShatru Mardan SahiMSWA16648Ashwini Kumar MitraMINC10006
19676LauriyaGENS. ShahiMIND17040S.N. PrasadMINC7302
19626LauriyaGENSubh Narain PrasadMINC14903Sinheshwar Prasad VermaMPSP10601
19575LauriyaGENSubh Narayan PrasadMINC11084Mustaque AhmadMPSP1773

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…