Track your constituency

Laukaha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Laukaha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Laukaha is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state of Bihar. It is in Madhubani district of the state. According to the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, the Laukaha assembly constituency covers Laukahi and Laukaha CD blocks, Siswar, Ekhatha, Kalapatti, Bathnaha, Sugapatti, Gohumabairia, Dhanouja and Saini gram panchayats of Phulparas community development block.
A total of 2,85,441 eligible voters make Laukaha an assembly constituency with one of the largest electorates in the state. 1,47,732 men and 1,37,705 women are eligible to exercise their right to vote. Hari Prasad Sah is the sitting MLA of the constituency. Sah got 47,849 votes in the assembly elections of 2010 and defeated RJD's Chitranjan Prasad Yadav who bagged 30,283 votes. Laukaha assembly segment is a part of the Jhanjharpur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Laukaha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Laukaha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202040LaukahaGENBharat Bhushan MandalMRJD77759Lakshmeshwar RayMJD(U)68288
201540LaukahaGENLakshmeshwar RoyMJD(U)79971Pramod Kumar PriyedarshiMBJP56138
201040LaukahaGENHari Prasad SahMJD(U)47849Chitaranjan Prasad YadavMRJD30283
OCT 200582LaukahaGENHari Prasad Sah MJD(U)35737Anis AhmadMRJD26990
FEB 200582LaukahaGENAnis Ahmad MRJD20165Hari Prasad SahMJD(U)18923
200082LaukahaGENHari Pd. SahMSAP39120Chitranjan Prasad YadavMRJD24080
199582LaukahaGENLal Bihari Yadav MCPI23862Abdul Hai PayamiMINC21084
199082LaukahaGENLal Bihari YadavMCPI20784Krishan Dev GoitMIND17324
198582LaukahaGENAbdul Hai Payami MINC27279Lal Bihari YadavMCPI19584
198082LaukahaGENLal Bihari YadavMCPI29850Kuldeo GoitMINC(I)19984
197782LaukahaGENKuldeo Goit MINC22278Abdul Hai PayamiMJNP21790
197284LaukahaGENDhaniklal MandalMSOP21800Kuldeo GoitMIND19580
196984LaukahaGENPrayag Lal YadavMCPI14200Kameshwar Narayan YadavMSSP13722
196784LaukahaGENS. SahuMINC13024K.N. YadavMSSP8893
196286LaukahaGENDeonarain GurmaitaMPSP7601Rajendra Prasad NayakMIND7571
195775LaukahaGENRamdulari ShastriFINC6903Deonarain GurmaitaMPSP5187
1951150LaukahaGENYogeshwar Ghosh YadavMINC10199Kameshwar GoitMSP5503

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…