Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Lakhisarai Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Lakhisarai Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Lakhisarai is a district, a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) segment, and a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. A total of 3,42,838 people in the Lakhisarai legislative assembly constituency have the right to vote, amongst whom 1,84,119 are men and 1,58,711 are women.

Vijay Kumar Sinha of BJP got elected to Lakhisarai Vidhan Sabha constituency as he secured 75,901 votes in the Bihar Assembly Election 2015. He defeated Ramanand Mandal of JDU who could win 69,345 votes and became a runner up. The Margin between them was 3.61 % votes. Vijay Kumar Sinha is a second time MLA from Lakhisarai. Prior to 2015, he had won the 2010 election as well. The next Bihar Assembly Election will take place in October or November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Lakhisarai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Lakhisarai assembly elections conducted so far.
YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020168LakhisaraiGENVijay Kumar SinhaMBJP74212Amaresh KumarMINC63729
2015168LakhisaraiGENVijay Kumar SinhaMBJP75901Ramanand MandalMJD(U)69345
2010168LakhisaraiGENVijay Kumar SinhaMBJP78457Fulaina SinghMRJD
OCT 2005172LakhisaraiGENPhulena SinghMRJD41448Vijay Kumar SinhaMBJP
FEB 2005172LakhisaraiGENVijay Kumar SinhaMBJP27554Fulena SinghMRJD
2000190LakhisaraiGENKrishna Chandra Pd. SinghMBJP46372Fulaina SinghMRJD
1995190LakhisaraiGENYaduvansh SinghMJD28290Ashwini Kumar SharmaMINC
1990190LakhisaraiGENKrishna Chandra Pd. SinghMJD67756Ashwani Kr. SharmaMIND
1985190LakhisaraiGENKrishna Chandra Prasad SinghMJNP49681Ashwimi Kumar SharmaMINC
1980190LakhisaraiGENAshwani Kumar SharmaMINC(I)34063Yadubansh SinghMIND
1977190LakhisaraiGENKapildeo SinghMJNP46076Arjun SinghMINC

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…