Track your constituency

Live News

Kusheshwarasthan Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Kusheshwar Asthan Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kusheshwar Asthan, located in the Darbhanga district of Bihar, is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of the state. Kusheshwar Asthan came into existence as a legislative assembly segment in 2008 after the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India. The Delimitation Commission also recommended that Pokhram South, Pokhram North, Uchhti, Ladaho, Afzala, Ganaura Tarwara, Akbarpur Baink and Sonpur Paghari of Biraul community development block; Kusheshwar Asthan Purbi community development block; and Kusheshwar Asthan community development block would come under the jurisdiction of the Kusheshwar Asthan assembly constituency.

The Kusheshwar Asthan segment is home to a total of 2,14,166 eligible voters. There are 1,12,385 men and 1,02,276 women who hold the right to vote in the constituency. Kusheshwar Asthan is currently represented in the state legislative assembly by BJP's Shashi Bhushan Hajari. He defeated Ramchandra Paswan of LJP by a margin of 5,512 votes. Reserved for the candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SCs), Kusheshwar Asthan is a part of the Samastipur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kusheshw Arasthan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kusheshwar Asthan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201578Kusheshwarasthan(SC)Shashi Bhusan HazariMJD(U)50062Dhananjay Kumar Alias Mrinal PaswanMLJP30212
201078Kusheshwar Asthan(SC)Shashi Bhushan HajariMBJP28576Ramchandra PaswanMLJP23064

Last Updated on June 12, 2015