Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Kurtha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Kurtha Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kurtha is a legislative assembly constituency in Bihar. It is located in the Arwal district and a part of the Jahanabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. Satyadev Singh of JDU represents Kurtha in the state legislative assembly, as he won the seat with 43,676 votes in the 2015 assembly elections. Singh beat BLSP�s Ashok Kumar Verma who managed 29,557 votes. Satyadeo Singh became a second-time MLA in 2015 as he had won his first term in the 2010 election of the Bihar assembly.

Kurtha is home to 2,31,549 eligible voters. They consist of 1,23,630 men and 1,07,911 women. The overall voter percentage for the Bihar Assembly election from Kurtha constituency was only 49.92 percent. The next election in Kurtha will occur in accordance with the Bihar Assembly election 2020. Which is expected around October-November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kurtha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kurtha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020215KurthaGENBagi Kumar VermaMRJD54227Satyadeo SinghMJD(U)26417
2015215KurthaGENSatyadeo SinghMJD(U)43676Ashok Kumar VermaMRLSP29557
2010215KurthaGENSatyadev SinghMJD(U)37633Shiv Bachan YadavMRJD28140
OCT 2005225KurthaGENSuchitra SinhaFJD(U)31372Sahdeo Prasad YadavMRJD18580
FEB 2005225KurthaGENSuchitra SinhaMLJP43736Mahesh Prasad YadavMRJD41894
2000243KurthaGENShiv Bachan YadavMRJD50888Mundrika Singh YadavMJD(U)50232
1995243KurthaGENSahdev Prasad YadavMJD58013Naushad AhmadMINC24061
1990243KurthaGENMundrika Singh YadavMJD46270Tileshwar KaushikMIPF30124
1985243KurthaGENNagmaniMIND34705Sahdeo Prasad YadavMLKD18376
1980243KurthaGENSakdeo Prasad YadavMJNP(SC)34953NagmaniMSSD29192
1977243KurthaGENNagnaniMSSD28972S.M. ZahiruddinMJNP27692
1972234KurthaGENRamashray Pd. SinghMINC35066Jagdeo PrasadMHSD27465
1969234KurthaGENJagdeo PrasadMSHD27991Baleshwar SinghMINC14177
1967234KurthaGENJ. PrasadMSSP25142S. P. VermaMINC8941
1962235KurthaGENRamcharan SinghMPSP13422Fida HussainMINC10953
1957198KurthaGENKameshwar SharmaMINC8618Ramcharan SinghMPSP7096
195126KurthaGENRamacharan SinghMSP10555Umair Sahab ShahMINC9994

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…