Track your constituency

Kurhani Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Kurhani Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Presently, Kedar Prasad Gupta of BJP represents Kurhani in the state legislative assembly. Singh captured the seat in the 2015 assembly elections having bagged 73,227 votes. He defeated JDUs Manoj Kumar Singh who fell short by 11,570 votes. Manoj Kumar Singh had earlier won the 2005 (October and November), and the 2010 election of the Bihar Assembly. However, he contented as a runner up in the Bihar Assembly election 2015.

Kurhani has a total of 2,65,669 eligible voters living within the boundaries of the constituency. Amongst these, 1,42,900 are men and 1,22,764 are women. The next election in Kurhani will take place according to the schedule of the Bihar Assembly election 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kurhani Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kurhani assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202093KurhaniGENAnil Kumar SahaniMRJD78549Kedar Prasad GuptaMBJP77837
201593KurhaniGENKedar Prasad GuptaMBJP73227Manoj Kumar SinghMJD(U)61657
201093KurhaniGENManoj Kumar SinghMJD(U)36757Bijendra ChaudharyMLJP35187
OCT 200557KurhaniGENManoj Kumar Singh MJD(U)43714Ajay NishadMRJD35324
FEB 200557KurhaniGENManoj Kumar Singh MJD(U)29531Basawan Prasad BhagatMRJD23579
200057KurhaniGENBasawan Prasad BhagatMRJD48343Brajesh KumarMBPSP32795
199557KurhaniGENBasawan Prasad Bhagat MJD65604Ashok SharmaMIND25124
1991By PollsKurhaniGENR.P.SahuMJD52085M.GiranalMINC26784
199057KurhaniGENSadhu Sharan ShahiMIND14466Shiv Nandan RaiMINC30109
198557KurhaniGENSheonandan Rai MINC35790Sadhusharan SahiMJNP26005
198057KurhaniGENRam Praikshan SahMJNP(SC)32184Sadhu Sharan SahiMJNP(JP)30296
197757KurhaniGENSabhu Saran Shahi MJNP43895HINDKeshari YadavMINC11078
197259KurhaniGENSadhu Saran SahiMSOP31318Mahendra Mohan MishraMINC12370
196959KurhaniGENSadhu Sharan ShahiMPSP44151Krishna Nandan SahayMINC18158
196759KurhaniGENK.N. SahayaMINC21251S.S. SahiMPSP18087
196260Kurhani(SC)Ramgulam ChoudharyMINC17031Shiv Prasad ChoudharyMPSP8772
1951111KurhaniGENKapil Deo Narayan SinghMINC8347Ram Autar SinghMIND5680

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…