Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Kumhrarh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Kumhrarh Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Patna Sahib Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, Kumhrarh is a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. The Kumhrarh assembly constituency is located in the Patna district of the state and is represented in the state legislative assembly by BJP's Arun Kumar Sinha. With 83,425 votes in his kitty, Arun Kumar Sinha was elected as the MLA of Kumhrarh in 2010. He defeated Md. Kamal Parwez of LJP by a huge margin of 67,808 votes in the 2010 assembly elections.

The Election Commission of India, in 2014, enlisted a total of 3,43,465 people of the Kumhrarh assembly segment as eligible voters. There are 1,88,722 male and 1,54,718 female voters in the constituency. Kumhrarh came into being as a legislative assembly constituency in 2008 after the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India and consists of Patna Municipal Corporation's Ward Nos. 14 and 16 to 22 of Patna Rural community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kumhrarh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kumhrarh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020183KumhrarhGENArun Kumar SinhaMBJP81400Dharmendra KumarMRJD54937
2015183KumhrarhGENArun Kumar SinhaMBJP87792Aquil HaiderMINC50517
2010183KumhrarhGENArun Kumar SinhaMBJP83425Md. Kamal ParwezMLJP15617

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…