Track your constituency

Kuchaikote Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Kuchaikote Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Amrendra Kumar Pandey of JDU represents the Kuchaikote segment in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. Amrendra Kumar Pandey won the Kuchaikote assembly seat by getting 72,224 votes in the elections held in 2015. He defeated LJP’s Kali Prasad Pandey who got 68,662 votes. Amrendra Kumar Pandey won this constituency for the second time in 2015, the first one being in the year 2010.

The Kuchaikote assembly segment has a strong electorate of 2,98,698 eligible voters, among whom 1,55,366 are men and 1,43,317 are women. The voter turnout in Kuchaikote for the Bihar Assembly election 2015 was 55.88 percent.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kuchaikote Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kuchaikote assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020102KuchaikoteGENAmrendra Kumar PandeyMJD(U)74359Kali Prasad PandeyMINC53729
2015102KuchaikoteGENAmrendra Kumar PandeyMJD(U)72224Kali Prasad PandeyMLJP68662
2010102KuchaikoteGENAmrendra Kumar PandeyMJD(U)51815Aditya Narain PandeyMRJD32297
197223KuchaikoteGENNagina RaiMINC54296Uma Shankar SinghMNCO9483
196923KuchaikoteGENNagina RaiMJAP27467Sukhdeo ShuklaMINC16791
196723KuchaikoteGENN. RaiMIND36352S.K. PathakMINC7435
196224KuchaikoteGENSheokumar PathakMINC19151Jainarayan PrasadMSWA14155
195721KuchaikoteGENVachaspati SharmaMINC11179Sitaram PrasadMCNPSPJP7414
195156KuchaikoteGENShiva Kumar PathakMINC8198Sita Ram PrasadMIND3138

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…