Track your constituency

Korha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Korha (Vidhan Sabha) Assembly Constituency

Korha is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of Bihar. The assembly segment Korha is reserved for the candidate belonging to the Scheduled Castes (SC). As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, Korha assembly segment comprises Falka and Korha community development blocks. Korha is in Katihar district of Bihar.

A part of the Purnia Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, Korha has an electorate of 2,23,145 eligible voters. There are 1,15,878 male and 1,07,264 female voters in the constituency. In the 2010 assembly elections to the legislative assembly of Bihar, BJP's Mahesh Paswan registered a thumping victory to win the Korha assembly seat with 71,020 votes. He defeated Sunita Devi of INC with a gigantic margin of 52,444 votes. Sunita Devi could manage only 18,575 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Korha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Korha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202069Korha(SC)Kavita DeviFBJP104625Punam PaswanFINC75682
201569Korha(SC)Punam Kumari Alias Punam PaswanFINC78409Mahesh PaswanMBJP72983
201069Korha(SC)Mahesh PaswanMBJP71020Sunita DeviFINC18576
OCT 2005140Korha(SC)Sunita Devi FINC49632Mahesh PaswanMBJP37483
FEB 2005140Korha(SC)Sunita Devi FINC52930Mahesh PaswanMBJP27485
2000140Korha(SC)Mahesh Paswan MBJP45513Sunita DeviFINC31377
1995140Korha(SC)Sitaram Das MJD28518Sunita DeviFINC22221
1990140Korha(SC)Sita Ram Das MJD46241Vishwanath RishiMINC15984
1985140Korha(SC)Vishwa Nath Rishi MINC22341Kuldip PaswanMIND8655
1980140Korha(SC)Vishwanath RishiMINC(I)24282Bhoop Lal PaswanMJNP(SC)14313
1977140Korha(SC)Sita Ram Das MJNP23973Biswanath RishiMINC13057
1972136Korha(SC)Bhola Paswan ShastryMINC39845Choudhary KurelMBJS6364
1969136Korha(SC)Bhola Paswan ShashtriMLTC25241Sita Ram DasMINC9508
1967136Korha(SC)B.P. ShastriMINC16247H. PaswanMSSP4205

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…