Track your constituency

Kishanganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Kishanganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kishanganj is a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) as well as one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of the state of Bihar. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, the Kishanganj assembly segment comprises Pothia community development block, Kishanganj municipality and Taisa, Motihara Toluka, Halamala and Singhia Kulamani gram panchayats of Kishanganj CD block. A total of 2,42,175 people are identified as eligible voters in the Kishanganj legislative assembly. Amongst them are 1,22,690 men and 1,19,476 women. Dr. Mohammad Jawaid of Indian National Congress (INC) is the sitting MLA from the constituency. Jawaid emerged victorious in the 2010 assembly elections by winning 38,867 votes against 38,603 votes won by Sweety Singh of BJP. Kishanganj legislative assembly segment is in Kishanganj district of Bihar. Before 2008, there used to be two different assembly constituencies in Bihar by the name Kishanganj before the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kishanganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kishanganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202054KishanganjGENIjaharul HussainMINC61078Sweety SinghMBJP59697
201554KishanganjGENDr Mohammad JawaidMINC66522Sweety SinghMBJP57913
201054KishanganjGENDr Mohammad JawaidMINC38867Sweety SinghFBJP38603
OCT 2005135KishanganjGENAkhatarul ImanMRJD47693Sanjeev Kumar YadavMBJP39239
FEB 2005135KishanganjGENAkhtarul ImanMRJD35220Sanjeev Kumar YadavMBJP33216
2000135KishanganjGENTaslim UddinMRJD37172Rajeshwar BaidMBJP23180
1995135KishanganjGENRafique AlamMINC44122Md. Mustaque (Munna)MJD32067
1990135KishanganjGENMd. Mustaque MunnaMJD42068Khalilur RamanMINC23382
1985135KishanganjGENMd. MustaqueMLKD37287Md. UsmanMINC26261
1980135KishanganjGENMoh. MustaqueMJNP(SC)26333Rafique AlamMINC(I)17613
1977135KishanganjGENRafiqui AlamMINC24029Badri Narayan MandalMJNP12716
1972129KishanganjGENRafique AlamMINC26921Lakshmi Kant TripathiMBJS5262
1969129KishanganjGENRafique AlamMINC17999Sushila KapoorFPSP8322
1967129KishanganjGENL.L. KapoorMPSP16207K. RahmanMIND4594
1962117Kishanganj(SC)Yashoda DeviFINC10244Narayan DarbeyMSWA4435
1962128KishanganjGENMohamad Hussain AzadMSWA10793Syed Abul HayatMINC6203
1957108KishanganjGENAbdul HaiyatMINC14567Ahmad HussainMPSP5207
1951179KishanganjGENKamleshwari Prasad YadavMINC8160Shibneshwari PrasadMSP4407
1951195KishanganjGENRautmal AgrawalMINC11243Abdul HyatMIND11238

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…