Track your constituency

Khagaria Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Khagaria Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Around 2,36,306 eligible voters of Khagaria Vidhan Sabha constituency elected JDUs Poonam Devi Yadav as their leader in the Bihar election of 2015. Poonam Devi Yadav got elected by getting 64,767 votes. While Rajesh Kumar of HAMS settled with 39,202 votes and became the runner up. Of all the eligible voters of Khagaria constituency, 59.05 % voted in the Bihar election 2015.

Khagaria Vidhan Sabha constituency is located in the same district and belongs to the same Lok Sabha Constituency (Khagaria). Notably, Poonam Devi Yadav won this seat of the Bihar Assembly for the fourth time. She has been winning in 2005 (February), 2005 (October), 2010, and 2015 elections. Yadav contested was a member of LJP for the 2005 (February) election. However, she associated with JDU wince 2005 (October).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Khagaria Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Khagaria assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020149KhagariaGENChatrapati YadavMINC46980Punam devi YadavFJD(U)43980
2015149KhagariaGENPoonam Devi YadavMJD(U)64767Rajesh Kumar Urf Rohit KumarMHAM(S)39202
2010149KhagariaGENPoonam Devi YadavFJD(U)48841Sushila DeviFLJP21988
OCT 2005165KhagariaGENPoonam Devi (Yadav)FJD(U)37899Gita YadavFCPM26845
FEB 2005165KhagariaGENPoonam Devi (Yadav)MLJP40317Chandramukhi DeviMBJP31296
2000183KhagariaGENYogendra SinghMCPM37567Chandramukhi DeviFBJP34954
1995183KhagariaGENChandramukhi DeviFBJP22854Ranveer YadavMIND13807
1990183KhagariaGENRanveer YadavMIND35504Satyadeo SinghMINC16102
1985183KhagariaGENSatdeo SinghMINC31078Ram Sharan YadavMLKD25681
1980183KhagariaGENRam Sharan YadavMJNP(SC)47038Krishna Chandar VermaMINC(I)26802
1977183KhagariaGENRam Sharan YadavMIND20289Ram Pravesh Pd. SinghMCPI12254
1972184KhagariaGENRam Sharan YadavMBJS22920Krishna Chandra VermaMINC19527
1969184KhagariaGENRam Bahadur AzadMSSP27755Rajendra Prasad YadavMINC23463
1967184KhagariaGENR. B. AzadMSSP37493K. N. S. AzadMINC15816
1962184KhagariaGENKedar Narayan Singh AzadMINC15992Rambahadur AzadMSOC10017
1957154Khagaria(SC)Misri SadaMINC24808Lal Krishna AzadMCPI9132
1957154Khagaria(SC)Kedar Narayan Singh AzadMINC27153Abinash Chandra VremaMIND10834
1951168KhagariaGENDwarika PrasadMINC12163Lakshmi Narain AryaMSP7986

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…