Track your constituency

Kesariya Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Kesaria Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The state of Bihar has a total of 243 assembly constituencies.One of them is Kesaria. After the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the assembly segment of Kesariais now comprises Uttari Bariyaria, Paschhimi Madhubani, Uttari Madhubani, Dakshani Madhubani, Purbi Madhubani, Bhatwalia, Barwa, Bariyaria Tolarajpur, Uttari Bhawanipur, Dakshini Bhawanipur and Dumariya gram panchayats of Sangrampur community development block; Dilawarpur, Rajpur, Darmaha, Raghunathpur, Medan Sirisiya and Pipra Khem of gram panchayats of Kalyanpur community development block; and Kesaria community development block.

The assembly segment of Kesaria is a part of the Purvi Champaran Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar and is located in the Purvi Champaran district. Kesaria has 2,18,879 eligible voters, 1,18,753 of these are men and 1,00,126 women. Sachindra Pd. Singh of BJP is the sitting MLA of Kesaria, who bagged 34,649 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. His closest competitor Ram Saran Pd. Yadav of CPI (M) managed to get 22,966 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kesariya Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kesaria assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202086KeotiGENShalini MishraFJD(U)40219Santosh KushwahMRJD30992
201515KesariyaGENDr. Rajesh KumarMRJD62902Rajendra Prasad GuptaMBJP46955
201015KesariaGENSachindra Pd. SinghMBJP34649Ram Saran Pd. YadavMCPI22966
OCT 200518KesariaGENRajesh Kumar Raushan Urf Babloo DeoMRJD31090Razia KhatoonFJD(U)30112
FEB 200518KesariaGENObaidullahMJD(U)26234Rajesh Kumar Raushan Alias Babalu DeoMRJD17286
200018KesariaGENObaidullahMSAP46743Yamuna YadavMKSP17424
199518KesariaGENYamuna YadavMCPI52003Kiran ShuklaFBPP26799
199018KesariaGENYamuna YadavMCPI40216Rai Hari Shanker SharmaMBJP20450
198518KesariaGENRai Hari Shankar SharmaMINC31452Yamuna YadavMCPI24814
198018KesariaGENRai Harishankar SharmaMJNP(JP)23604Laxman SinghMINC(I)21720
197718KesariaGENPitambar SinghMCPI30560Rai Harishankar SharmaMJNP24178
197218KesariaGENPitambar SinghMCPI23285Ejaz Hussain KhanMINC16588
196918KesariaGENMohammad Ezaj Hussain KhanMINC18028Pitamdar SinghMCPI15492
196718KesariaGENP. SinhaMCPI15933M. PrasadMINC13544
196216KesariaGENPitambar SinghMCPI16733Prabhawati GuptaFINC10694
195715KesariaGENPrabhawati GuptaFINC11134Pitambar SinghMCPI10964
1952By PollsKesariaGENParvawati GuptaMINC8617S. PitambarMCOM8123
195197KesariaGENParvawati GuptaMINC8296Avdhes Prasad SinhaMSP1997

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…