Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Katoria Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Katoria Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Katoria is a legislative assembly constituency that is located in the Banka district. Katoria is a part of the Banka Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency in Bihar. It comprises Bounsi and Katoria community development blocks as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. The Katoria legislative assembly segment accommodates a total of 2,08,316 people holding the right to vote. There are 1,09,937 male and 98,377 female voters in the constituency.

The sitting MLA of Katoria constituency is Sonelal Hembram of BJP, who won 32,332 votes in his favour during the assembly elections held in November 2010. He defeated RJD's Suklal Besara, who managed 23,569 votes. The Katoria legislative assembly segment is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes (ST).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Katoria Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Katoria assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015162Katoria(ST)Sweety Sima HembramMRJD54760Nikki HembramMBJP44423
2010162Katoria(ST)Sonelal HembramMBJP32332Suklal BesaraMRJD23569
2005-10-01158KatoriaGENRaj Kishor Prasad Urf Pappu YadavMRJD38724Manoj YadavMBJP38644
2005-02-01158KatoriaGENRajkishore Prasad Alias Pappu YadavMLJP27356Janardan YadavMRJD26567
2000176KatoriaGENGiridhari YadavMRJD51558Kaleshwar YadavMBJP22301
1996By PollsKatoriaGENBhola Prasad YadavMJD46157Upendra Prasad ChoudharyMBJP14279
1995176KatoriaGENGiridhari YadavMJD33994Vipin ShahMJMM14374
1990176KatoriaGENSuresh Prasad YadavMINC17239Hari Prasad YadavMJD16859
1985176KatoriaGENSuresh Prasad YadavMICS30691Ambuj Kishore JhaMINC25088
1980176KatoriaGENSuresh Prasad YadavMINC(U)25554Jai Prakash MishraMINC(I)14248
1977176KatoriaGENGuneshwar Prasad SinghMJNP12431Suresh Prasad YadavMIND11444
1972168KatoriaGENJay Prakash SinghMIND16649Suresh Prasad YadavMINC16074
1962167Katoria(ST)Kampa MurmuMSWA6386Munsa MurmuMINC5997
1961By PollsKatoria(ST)M.MurmuMINC11393J.MurmuMJK4712
1957141Katoria(ST)Raghvendra Narain SinghMINC24882Chaturbhuj Pd. SinghMPSP14990
1957141Katoria(ST)Piroo ManjhiMINC24675Dukhilal MurmuMJHP13176

Last Updated on March 19, 2020
Live at 3:15PM | Badals & Pawar Against Farmers Bill and Rajya Sabha Ruckus | Sanjay Dixit

LIVE at 8PM | बड़े किसानों का चोंचला - किसान विधेयक आंदोलन | Politically Incorrect

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…