Track your constituency

Live News

Katihar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Katihar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

There is a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) as well as a legislative assembly constituency in Bihar by the name Katihar. According to the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, Katihar consists of Katihar community development block and Katihar nagar parishad.

The Katihar legislative assembly segment has a total of 2,23,943 eligible voters. Amongst the voters of the constituency are 1,20,014 men and 1,03,921 women. BJP's Tar Kishore Prasad represents Katihar in the Bihar state legislative assembly. Prasad captured the seat by winning 58,718 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. He defeated Dr. Ram Prakash Mahto, who bagged 38,111 votes. The Katihar assembly segment is in Katihar district of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Katihar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Katihar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201563KatiharGENTarkishore PrasadMBJP66048Bijay SinghMJD(U)51154
201063KatiharGENTar Kishore PrasadMBJP58718Dr. Ram Prakash MahtoMRJD38111
2005-10-01142KatiharGENTar Kishor PrasadMBJP47777Dr. Ram Prakash MahtoMRJD47661
2005-02-01142KatiharGENRam Prakash MahtoMRJD33064Raj Banshi SinghMBJP26333
2000142KatiharGENRam Prakash MahtoMRJD69030Jagbandhu AdhikariMBJP40659
1995142KatiharGENJagbandhu AdhikariMBJP45473Ram Prakash MahtoMJD35687
1990142KatiharGENRam Prakash MahtoMJD78275Jagdish Prasad MandalMBJP15312
1985142KatiharGENSatya Narayan PrasadMINC35419Jagbandhu AdhikariMBJP20049
1980142KatiharGENSitaram ChamariaMINC(I)20282Jagbandhu AdhikariMBJP18638
1977142KatiharGENJagbandhu AdhikariMJNP27588Raj Kishare Prasad SinghMCPI6684
1972133KatiharGENRajkishor Prasad SinghMCPI18315Satya Narayan BiswasMIND13127
1969133KatiharGENSatya Narain BiswasMLTC13085Parvati DeviFINC11765
1967133KatiharGENJ. AdhikariMBJS15535M.J. HaqueMPSP7815
1962134KatiharGENSukdeo Narain SinghMINC13480Jagbandhu AdhikariMJS6484
1957115Katihar(SC)Sukhdeo Narayan SinhaMINC22538Nandlal MarandiMPSP6660
1957115Katihar(SC)Babulal ManjhiMINC25159Satya Narayan SinhaMCNPSPJP7463

Last Updated on July 10, 2015