Track your constituency

Karakat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Karakat Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Karakat is a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency and a legislative assembly segment in Bihar. It is located in the Rohtas district of the state. A total of 2,95,169 people in the Karakat assembly constituency have the right to vote as per the universal adult franchise. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,59,246 males and 1,35,913 females.

Sanjay Kumar Singh of RJD is the present MLA of this constituency. He won this seat in 2015 with 59,720 votes. Whereas Rajeshwar Raj of BJP emerged as a runner up. There was a difference of 12,119 votes between them.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Karakat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Karakat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020213KarakatGENArun SinghMCPI(ML)(L)82,700Rajeshwar RajMBJP64511
2015213KarakatGENSanjay Kumar SinghMRJD59720Rajeshwar RajMBJP47601
2010213KarakatGENRajeshwar RajMJD(U)49751Munna RaiMRJD38336
OCT 2005207KarakatGENArun SinghMCPI(ML)(L)36721Rajeshwar RajMJD(U)23175
FEB 2005207KarakatGENArun SinghMCPI(ML)(L)35954Tulsi SinghMRJD29274
2000225KarakatGENArun SinghMCPI(ML)(L)39254Tulsi SinghMRJD30466
1995225KarakatGENTulsi SinghMJD40753Bachan SinghMCPI(ML)(L)33856
1990225KarakatGENTulsi SinghMJD35859Mani SinghMIPF30371
1985225KarakatGENShashi Rani MishraFINC40199Tulsi SinghMLKD26590
1980225KarakatGENTulsi SinghMJNP(SC)34033Ram Ji Prasad SinghMCPI19128
1977225KarakatGENTribhuwan SinghMJNP33067Tulsi SinghMIND17329
1972226KarakatGENManorma PandeyMINC24500Tulsi SinghMSOP19714
1969226KarakatGENTulshi SinghMSSP19712Tribhuwan SinghMPSP14512
1967226KarakatGENT. SinghMSSP22552M. PandeyFINC13629

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…