Track your constituency

Live News

Kanti Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Kanti Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kanti is a part of Vaishali Lok Sabha Constituency and is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of Bihar. It is in Muzaffarpur district. Kanti has 2,50,887 eligible voters. Out of these 1,35,532 are men and 1,15,349 women. Ajit Kumar of JD (U) is the sitting MLA of Kanti. He got 39,648 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. RJD's Md. Israil was the runner-up with 31,233 votes.

The Kanti assembly segment covers the Marwan and Kanti community development blocks, as per the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India 2008.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kanti Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kanti assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201595KantiGENAshok Kumar Choudhary (Sadatpur)MIND58111Ajit KumarMHAM(S)48836
201095KantiGENAjit KumarMJD(U)39648Md. IsrailMRJD31233
OCT 200556KantiGENAjit Kumar MJD(U)38294Muhamad Haidar AzadMRJD28091
FEB 200556KantiGENAjit Kumar MLJP38987Md. JamalMRJD34819
200056KantiGENGulam Jilani WarasiMRJD35023Ajit KumarMAJBP23979
199556KantiGENMufti Mohammad Quasim MJD66231Ajit KumarMINC9381
199056KantiGENNalini Ranjan SinghMJD20149Shambhu Sharan ThakurMINC14466
198556KantiGENNalini Ranjan Singh MSUC17890Tarkeshari SinhaFLKD17681
198056KantiGENNailini Ranjan SinghMSUC26705Shambhu Sharan ThakurMINC(I)15998
197756KantiGENThakur Pd. Singh MJNP18495Nalini Ranjan SinghMSUC10642
197258KantiGENShambhu Sharan ThakurMINC11593Bhubneshwar RaiMIND10131
196958KantiGENHarihar Prasad ShahiMLTC24589Yamuna Prasad TripathiMINC12183
196758KantiGENM.P. SinhaMINC37693Y.P. SharmaMSSP6659
196259KantiGENYamuna Prasad TripathyMINC11485Harihar Prasad ShahiMSWA8771
195751KantiGENJamuna Pd. TripathiMINC11948Yogendra Pd. SharmaMIND11503
1951110KantiGENJamuna Prasad TripathyMINC10783Nagendra Prasad SinghMIND7734

Last Updated on January 2, 2015