Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Kalyanpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Kalyanpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Purvi Champaran Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar, Kalyanpur is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of the state. There are 2,26,547 eligible voters in the assembly segment of Kalyanpur. 1,21,234 men and 1,05,308 women of the constituency are eligible to exercise their franchise.

Sachindra Prasad Singh is the sitting MLA of Kalyanpur constituency. He had won the 2015 Bihar election by 50,060 votes as compared to the 38,572 votes of runner up Razia Khatoon. Sachindra Prasad Singh contested on BJP’s ticket while Razia Khatoon was from JDU. Razia Khatoon had won the 2010 election of the Bihar Assembly from Kalyanpur constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kalyanpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalyanpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202016KalyanpurGENManoj Kumar YadavMRJD72819Sachindra Prasad SinghMBJP71626
201516KalyanpurGENSachindra Prasad SinghMBJP50060Razia KhatoonFJD(U)38572
201016KalyanpurGENRazia KhatoonFJD(U)41163Manoj Kumar YadavMRJD25761
2009By PollsKalyanpurGENAshok Pr.VermaMRJD47192Randhir KumarMJD(U)28163
OCT 200593KalyanpurGENAshwamedh Devi FJD(U)47220Ashok Prasad VermaMRJD41293
FEB 200593KalyanpurGENAshok Prasad Verma MRJD36848Ashwamedh DeviFJD(U)33495
200093KalyanpurGENAshwamegh Devi FSAP48404Alok Kumar MehtaMRJD43929
199593KalyanpurGENSita Sinha FJD50046Dilip Kumar RaiMINC18868
199093KalyanpurGENDilip Kumar Rai MINC34977Bashisht Narain SinghMJD32964
198593KalyanpurGENBasistha Narain Singh MLKD30570Ram Sukumari DeviFINC23823
198093KalyanpurGENRam Sukumari DeviFINC(I)40446Bashishtha Narain SinghMJNP(SC)37292
197793KalyanpurGENBashishtha Narayan SinghMJNP32223Ram Naresh TrivediMINC12462
197294KalyanpurGENRam Naresh TrivediMINC44327Rajendra P. SinghMSOP24042
196994KalyanpurGENBrahmdeo Narayain SinghMSSP21336Ram Sukumari DeviFINC18161
196794KalyanpurGENB.N. SinghMSSP23050J.R. SinghMINC18318

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…