Track your constituency

Kalyanpur(SC) Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Kalyanpur (SC) Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kalyanpur is a legislative assembly in Bihar. It is located in the Samastipur district and a part of the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency named Samastipur (not to be confused as Kalyanpur assembly constituency in the Purvi Champaran district). Manju Kumari of JD (U) represents Kalyanpur (Samastipur) in the state legislative assembly at present. She won the seat with 59,325 votes in the 2013 by-elections. Manju Kumari beat LJP's Rekha Devi by a margin of 16,432 votes.

The Kalyanpur (SC) legislative assembly segment accommodates a total of 2,74,278 eligible voters, out of whom 1,47,007 are men and 1,27,268 are women. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India – 2008, the Kalyanpur assembly constituency comprises the Pusa and Kalyanpur community development blocks. Only candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes (SCs) can contest the elections for the Kalyanpur assembly seat.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kalyanpur (SC) Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalyanpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020131Kalyanpur(SC)Maheshwar HazariMJD(U)72279RanjeetKumar RaoMCPI(ML)(L)62028
2015131Kalyanpur(SC)Maheshwar HazariMJD(U)84904Prince RajMLJP47218
By-elections 2013131KalyanpurSCMaju KumariFJD (U)59325Rekha DeviFLJP42893
2010131KalyanpurSCRam Sewak HazariMJD (U)62124Bishwanath PaswanMLJP31927

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…