Track your constituency

Live News

Kahalgaon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Kahalgaon Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

In the district and the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bhagalpur in Bihar, Kahalgaon is a legislative assembly constituency. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Kahalgaon assembly constituency consists of Nagar Panchayat Kahalgaon, Parashathdih (Shankarpur Khawas), Shyampur, Kodwar, Ogree, Janidih, Bholsar, Pakkisarai, Ekchari, Dhanora and Maishamunda gram panchayats of Kahalgaon community development block; Sonhoula community development block; and Goradih community development block.

Kahalgaon is represented in the state legislative assembly by INC's Sadanand Singh, who bagged 44,936 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. Kahkashan Perween of JD (U) was the runner-up with 36,001 votes. There are a total of 2,87,171 eligible voters in the Kahalgaon assembly segment, of whom 1,49,440 are men and 1,37,725 are women.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kahalgaon Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kahalgaon assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015155KahalgaonGENSadanand SinghMINC64981Niraj Kumar MandalMLJP43752
2010155KahalgaonGENSadanand SinghMINC44936Kahkashan PerweenFJD(U)36001
OCT 2005148KahalgaonGENAjay Kumar MandalMJD(U)58640Sadanand SinghMINC45068
FEB 2005148KahalgaonGENSadanand SinghMINC51152Raj Kumar SinghMJD(U)21591
2000166KahalgaonGENSadanand SinghMINC63579Mahesh Prasad MandalMRJD37944
1995166KahalgaonGENMahesh Prasad MandalMJD56598Sadanand SinghMINC48954
1990166KahalgaonGENMahesh Prasad MandalMJD46414Sadanand SinghMINC43450
1985166KahalgaonGENSada Nand SinghMIND35867Krishna Mohan SinghMINC23445
1980166KahalgaonGENSadanand SinghMINC(I)51168Jageshwar MandalMJNP(SC)12634
1977166KahalgaonGENSadanand SinghMINC25612Balram Chand GhoshMJNP21714
1972158KahalgaonGENSadanand SinghMINC26288Yudhistir MandalMBJS12185
1969158KahalgaonGENSadanand SinghMINC24113Nageshwar Prasad SinghMCPI22273
1967158KahalgaonGENN.P. SinghMCPI22365S.M. AhmadMINC19244
1962157KahalgaonGENSyed Maqbool AhmedMINC17113Nageshwar SinghMCPI10566
1957133Kahalgaon(SC)Bhola Nath DassMINC33274Ajab Lal SinghMCPI10604
1957133Kahalgaon(SC)Syed Maqbool AhmadMINC29889Hari BhagatMPSP9858
1951182KahalgaonGENRamjanam MahtonMINC16944Tarini GossainMSP5093

Last Updated on May 13, 2015