Track your constituency

Jokihat (Bihar) Assembly Constituency Elections

Jokihat By-Election Result Live

Winning PartyCandidate Name

List of candidates for Jokihat Constituency By-Election

1MD. MURSHID ALAMJanata Dal (United)
2SHAHNAWAZRashtriya Janata Dal
3GHOUSUL AZAMJan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik)
4JAVED ALAMIndependent
6MD. MASROOR ALAMIndependent

About Jokihat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jokihat, in the Araria district of Bihar, is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of the state. The assembly constituency of Jokihat is home to a total of 2,57,611 eligible voters. Amongst all the voters of the constituency are 1,38,230 men and 1,19,371 women.

Voters of Jokihat elected Sarfaraz Alam of JDU as their MLA for the Bihar Assembly Election 2015. He secured 92,890 votes. Whereas Congress’s Ranjeet Yadav came up as runner up with 38,910 votes. The difference between them was of massive 53,980 votes. Sarfaraz Alam had earlier won the 2010 Bihar Assembly election. Hence, he won this seat for the second time in 2015. The next election in Jokihat will be held in October or November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jokihat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jokihat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202050JokihatGENShahnawazMAIMIA59596Sarfaraz AlamMRJD52213
201550JokihatGENSarfraz AlamMJD(U)92890Ranjeet YadavMIND38910
201050JokihatGENSarfrazalamMJD(U)44027Koshar ZiaMIND18697
OCT 2005132JokihatGENManzar Alam MJD(U)39007Sarfraz AlamMRJD36481
FEB 2005132JokihatGENManzar Alam MJD(U)51804Sarfraz AlamMRJD27220
2000132JokihatGENSarfraz MRJD44274Manzer AlamMJD(U)25775
1996By PollsJokihatGENSarfaraz MJD41932Manjar Alam MSP29302
1995132JokihatGENTaslimuddin MSP36803Bhoop Narayan YadavMIND23337
1990132JokihatGENMoidur Rahman MINC23292Bhup Narain YadavMIND22398
1985132JokihatGENTaslimuddin MJNP44046Moidur RahmanMINC28283
1980132JokihatGENMoidur RehmanMINC(I)21459JahoruddinMIND20094
1977132JokihatGENTaslimuddin MJNP25544Moidur RahmanMINC22374
1972130JokihatGENTaslinuddinMIND33038Jahi UdinMINC9330
1969130JokihatGENTaslim UddinMINC18747Satya Narain YadavMBJS10165
1967130JokihatGENNazamuddinMPSP11188W. RahmanMIND8844

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…