Track your constituency

Jhanjharpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Jhanjharpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jhanjharpur is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state of Bihar. It is in Madhubani district of the state. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, Jhanjharpur consists of Parwalpur, Pachahi, Manmohan, Parsad, Mahasingh Hasauli, Banki and Bhit Bhagwanpur gram panchayats of Madhepur community development block; Lakhnaur and Jhanjharpur CD blocks.

A part of the Jhanjharpur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar, Jhanjharpur assembly constituency has 2,71,231 eligible electors. 1,42,925 men and 1,28,301 women have the right to vote in the constituency. Nitish Mishra of JD (U) represents the Jhanjharpur segment in the state assembly at present. Mishra won from the constituency in 2010 with 57,652 votes in his kitty, while RJD's Jagat Narayan Singh fell well short of him with 36,971 votes in the assembly elections.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jhanjharpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jhanjharpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202038JhanjharpurGENNitish MishraMBJP94854Ram Narayan YadavMCPI53066
201538JhanjharpurGENGulab YadavMRJD64320Nitish MishraMBJP63486
201038JhanjharpurGENNitish MishraMJD(U)57652Jagat Narayan SinghMRJD36971
OCT 200580JhanjharpurGENNitish Mishra MJD(U)41004Ram Autar ChaudharyMRJD24344
FEB 200580JhanjharpurGENNitish Mishra MJD(U)38568Jagdish Na. ChaudharyMRJD22529
200080JhanjharpurGENJagdish Narayan ChaudharyMRJD34313Nitish MishraMBJC(R)24264
199580JhanjharpurGENRamawtar Chaudhary MJD42748Deo Chandra JhaMINC19719
199080JhanjharpurGENJagannath MishraMINC77630Arun Ku. Lal DasMJD32924
198580JhanjharpurGENJagannath Mishra MINC63315Ras Lal YadavMLKD7387
198080JhanjharpurGENJagannath MishraMINC(I)70773Ram Deo BhandariMJNP(SC)21584
197780JhanjharpurGENJagannath Mishra MINC44037Jagdish Narain ChaudharyMJNP23110
197281JhanjharpurGENJagannath MishraMINC55089Ram Phal ChaudharyMSOP18547
196981JhanjharpurGENRam Phal ChaudhariMSSP22508Rajendra JhaMBJS13843
196781JhanjharpurGENH. MishraMINC19923R. ChaudhuryMSSP17232
196285JhanjharpurGENHarishchandra JhaMINC13709Ramphal ChaudharyMPSP8636
195774JhanjharpurGENDeochandra JhaMINC12710Ramchandra MishraMPSP10743
1951149JhanjharpurGENKapileshwar ShastriMINC7931Guneshwar SinghMSP3325

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…