Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Jamui Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Jamui Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jamui is a district, a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, and a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. Vijay Prakash of RJD currently occupies the Jamui seat of the Bihar state legislative assembly. He got 66,577 votes in the assembly elections held in 2015. Whereas Ajoy Pratap of BJP came up as a runner up with 58,328 votes. There was a margin of 8,249 votes between them.

The Election Commission of India, in 2015, enlisted a total of 2,79,092 people of the Jamui assembly segment as eligible voters, among whom 1,50,347 were men and 1,28,738 were women. The upcoming Bihar Assembly election 2020 will take place from 28 October to 10 November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jamui Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jamui assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020241JamuiGENShreyasi SinghMBJP79603Ajoy PratapMBJP58328
2015241JamuiGENVijay PrakashMRJD66577Ajoy PratapMBJP58328
2010241JamuiGENAjay PratapMJD(U)60130Vijay PrakashMRJD35663
2005-10-01170JamuiGENAbhay SinghMJD(U)38968Vijay PrakashMRJD29878
2005-02-01170JamuiGENVijay PrakashMRJD63611Arjun MandalMLJP41538
2000188JamuiGENNarendra SinghMJD(U)44656Umashankar BhagatMIND38277
2000By PollsJamuiGENSushil Kumar SinghMJD(U)48180Vijay PrakashMRJD34348
1995188JamuiGENArjun MandalMJD40413Sushil Kumar SinghMINC33331
1990188JamuiGENSushil Kumar SinghMINC41412Arjun MandalMIND17295
1985188JamuiGENSushil Kr SinghMINC38528Tripurari Prasad SinghMJNP30275
1980188JamuiGENHardeo PrasadMIND35415Tripurari Prasad SinghMJNP(JP)30973
1977188JamuiGENTripurari Prasad SinghMJNP45943Panchanan SinghMINC18789
1972171JamuiGENTripurari Prasad SinghMSOP43978Parmeshwari SinghMCPI17411
1969171JamuiGENTripurari Prasad SinghMPSP21166Ramdhari MandalMCPI12223
1967171JamuiGENT.P. SinghMPSP17899D. MandalMINC12547
1962170Jamui(SC)Guru Ram DasMINC12056Bhola ManjhiMCPI7714
1957143Jamui(ST)Hari Prasad SharmaMINC20969Guru RamdasMINC16898
1957143Jamui(ST)Bhola ManjhiMCPI17378Gitanandan SinghMPSP14033

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…