Track your constituency

Jamalpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Jamalpur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jamalpur is a legislative assembly constituency in the Munger district of Bihar. It is a part of the Munger Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Shailesh Kumar of JDU represents Jamalpur in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. He defeated LJP’s Himanshu Kunvar by a margin of 15,476 votes in the 2015 assembly elections. Shailesh Kumar won 67,273 votes, while Himanshu Kunvar managed to get 27,195 votes.

Jamalpur is home to about 2,96,356 eligible voters. Of them, only 49.70 percent had participated in the voting of the Bihar Assembly election 2015. The current MLA Shailesh Kumar has won this seat four times in the year 2005 (February and October), 2010, and in 2015. Jamalpur Vidhan Sabha constituency will undergo elections in the month of October or November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jamalpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jamalpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020166JamalpurGENAjay Kumar SinghMINC57196Shailesh KumarMJD(U)52764
2015166JamalpurGENShailesh KumarMJD(U)67273Himanshu KunvarMLJP51797
2010166JamalpurGENShailesh KumarMJD(U)48337Sadhana DeviFLJP27195
OCT 2005168JamalpurGENShailesh KumarMJD(U)52682Upendra Pd. VermaMRJD19976
FEB 2005168JamalpurGENShailesh KumarMJD(U)45536Upendra Pd. VermaMRJD23986
2000186JamalpurGENUpendra Prasad VermaMRJD41906Shailesh KumarMIND40535
1995186JamalpurGENUpendra Pd. VermaMJD30315Shailesh KumarMSAP22988
1990186JamalpurGENUpendra Prasad VermaMJD48469Akshay Lal SinghMIND16957
1985186JamalpurGENUpendra Prasad VermaMLKD34987Bhushan YadavMINC27966
1980186JamalpurGENUpendra Prasad VermaMJNP(SC)21874Akchhay LalMJNP(JP)20105
1977186JamalpurGENSuresh Kumar SinghMJNP41226Kamleshwari YadavMCPI14108
1972177JamalpurGENSuresh Kumar SinghMBJS19678Kamleshwari YadavMCPI18441
1969177JamalpurGENRam Balak SinghMCPI15880Suresh Kumar SinghMBJS15777
1967177JamalpurGENB. P. YadavMSSP15851R. B. SinghMCPI14875
1962179JamalpurGENYogendra MahtonMINC12020Sukhdeo TantiMJS8629
1957150JamalpurGENJogendra MahtonMINC15059Mehta Ramcharan SinghMIND8767

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…