Track your constituency

Jale Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Jale Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jale is a legislative assembly constituency located in Darbhanga district of Bihar. It is a part of Madhubani Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. At present, the sitting MLA of Jale is Rishi Mishra of JD (U), who won the seat with 47,284 votes in the by-elections held in 2014. He defeated BJP's Ramniwas Prasad who bagged 39,564 votes. Jale is populated by 2,68,943 eligible voters, amongst whom 1,45,003 are males and 1,23,939 females.

As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, Bharwara, Asthua, Singhwara South, Singhwara North, Bhawanipur, Shankarpur, Rajo, Sanahpur, Katasa, Rampura, Katka, Nista and Manikauli gram panchayats of Singhwara community development block and Jale CD block are covered by the Jale assembly segment.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jale Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jale assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202087JaleGENJibesh KumarMBJP87376Maskoor UsmaniMINC65580
201587JaleGENJibesh KumarMBJP62059Rishi MishraMJD(U)57439
2014By PollJaleGENRishi MishraMJD(U)47284Ramniwas PrasadMBJP39564
201087JaleGENVijay Kumar MishraMBJP42590Ramniwas Pd.MRJD25648
OCT 200591JaleGENRam Niwas Pd. MRJD30422Vijay Kumar MishraMBJP30218
FEB 200591JaleGENRamniwas Pd. MRJD25597Vijay Kumar MishraMBJP20899
200091JaleGENVijay Kumar Mishra MBJP61897Ram Niwas PrasadMRJD31280
199591JaleGENAbdul Salam MCPI45241Vijay Kumar MishraMINC31669
199091JaleGENVijay Kumar Mishra MINC20617Abdul SalamMCPI31452
198591JaleGENLokesh Nath Jha MINC40385Abdul SalamMCPI18998
198091JaleGENAbdul SalamMCPI24317Sushil Kumar JhaMINC(I)18341
197791JaleGENKapildeo ThakurMJNP24119Khadim HussainMCPI22721
197292JaleGENKhadim HussainMCPI27325Tej Narain RoutMBJS16665
196992JaleGENTejnarayan RoutMBJS30185Khadim HussainMCPI19535
196792JaleGENK. HussainMCPI19437E.N. ChoudharyMINC13760
196277JaleGENEk Narayan ChoudharyMINC14157Abhaya Chandra MishraMSWA9047
195767JaleGENSheikh Tahir HussainMINC10985Abhaichandra MishraMIND6898
1951125JaleGENAbdul Sami NadaviMINC6897Jamuna KarjeeMIND5194

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…