Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Jahanabad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Jahanabad Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

In the state of Bihar, Jahanabad is a district, a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, and a legislative assembly segment. There are a total of 2,72,344 voters in the Jahanabad constituency. Of them, 1,44,516 males, and 1,27,825 females. About 55 % of these voters had exercised their right to vote during the Bihar Assembly election 2015.

At present, the Jahanabad legislative assembly seat belongs to Mundrika Singh Yadav of RJD, who won the seat in assembly elections held in November 2015 with 76,458 votes. He defeated Praveen Kumar of BLSP by a margin of 30,321 votes. The next election to the Bihar legislative assembly might take place in October-November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jahanabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jahanabad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020 (By-Poll)216JehanabadGEN Kumar Krishna Mohan Alias Suday YadavMRJD76598Abhiram SharmaM JD(U)41255
2020216JahanabadGENKumar Krishna MohanMRJD75030Krishnanandan Prasad VermaMJD(U)41128
2015216JahanabadGENMundrika Singh YadavMRJD76458Praveen KumarMRLSP46137
2010216JahanabadGENAbhiram SharmaMJD(U)35508Sachchita Nand YadavMRJD26941
OCT 2005227JahanabadGENSachita Nand YadavMRJD28696Md. Akber ImamMJD(U)24215
FEB 2005227JahanabadGENSachita Nand YadavMRJD42729Gopal SharmaMLJP29289
2000245JahanabadGENMuni Lal YadavMRJD72628Syed Asghar HussainMSAP53687
1995245JahanabadGENMundrika Singh YadavMJD60933Saiyad Asgar HussainMINC38665
1990245JahanabadGENHari Lal Prasad SinhaMIND39969Wasi AhamadMIPF28067
1985245JahanabadGENSyed Asgar HussainMINC45857Hari Lal Prasad SinghMIND20465
1980245JahanabadGENTara GuptaFINC(U)44822Fida HussainMINC(I)35239
1977245JahanabadGENRam Chander Singh YadavMJNP30648Chandrika Pd. YadavMINC24786
1962237Jahanabad(SC)Mahabir ChaudharyMINC15598Shakti KumarMPSP14865
195127JahanabadGENSheobhajan SinghMSP7794Hussain FidaMINC7256

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…