Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Imamganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Imamganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Imamganj is a legislative assembly constituency in Bihar, which is a part of the Aurangabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. There are a total of 2,66,879 eligible voters in the Imamganj assembly constituency, out of whom 1,40,572 are men and 1,26,298 are women. This constituency is one of the seats of the Bihar legislative assembly that is reserved for the representation of scheduled caste candidates.

The Imamganj legislative assembly segment is represented in the Bihar assembly by Jitan Ram Manjhi of HAMS who won the seat with 79,389 votes in the 2015 elections. Jitan Ram Manjhi had contested the election on Mukhadumapur constituency as well. He had come up as a runner up on that seat. For the Imamganj constituency, Uday Narain Choudhary of JDU had emerged as a runner up with 49,981 votes. Jitan Ram Manjhi is a former chief minister of Bihar and is the president of HAM. There are a total of 2,66,879 eligible voters in the Imamganj assembly constituency, of them 1,40,572 are men and 1,26,298 are women.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Imamganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Imamganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015227Imamganj(SC)Jitan Ram ManjhiMHAM(S)79389Uday Narain ChoudharyMJD(U)49981
2010227Imamganj(SC)Uday Narain ChoudharyMJD(U)44126Raushan KumarMRJD42915
OCT 2005233Imamganj(SC)Uday Narayan ChaudhryMJD(U)30665Ram Swaroop PaswanMRJD24023
FEB 2005233Imamganj(SC)Uday Narayan ChaudharyMJD(U)24454Ram Swarup PaswanMRJD23183
2000251Imamganj(SC)Uday Narayan ChaudharyMSAP40769Ramswaroop PaswanMRJD28268
1995251Imamganj(SC)Ramswaroop PaswanMSAP26670Uday Narayan ChoudharyMJD26550
1990251Imamganj(SC)Uday Narapan ChoudharyMJD33137Ram Swaroop PaswanMIND22937
1985251Imamganj(SC)Sri Chand SinghMINC37323Jagdish SinghMLKD28090
1980251Imamganj(SC)Shrichand SinghMINC(I)29879Ishwar DasMJNP(SC)10678
1977251Imamganj(SC)Ishwar DasMJNP24094Srichand SinghMINC7211
1972245Imamganj(SC)Awadheshewar RamMINC15527Ishwar DasMSOP11505
1969245Imamganj(SC)Ishwar DasMSSP14577Ganauri DhobiMBJS7672
1967245Imamganj(SC)D. RamMINC11137B. DeviFSSP8134
1962246ImamganjGENAmbika Prasad SinghMSWA12662Jaglal MahtoMINC11509
1957206ImamganjGENAmbika Prasad SinghMIND10643Chandrawati DeviFINC8594

Last Updated on Sept 26, 2020
LIVE 5:15PM | #BiharElections2020 | चिराग़ ने किया उजाला | Chirag Paswan | Phase 2 Opinion Poll

Live at 5:15 PM | नीतिशवा फंस गया है | Nitish Kumar | #BiharElections2020 | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…