Track your constituency

Hisua Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Hisua Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Hisua is a legislative assembly constituency located in the Nawada district of Bihar. It belongs to the Nawada Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. BJP's Anil Singh currently holds the Hisua seat in the Bihar state legislative assembly, as he won it in the 2015 assembly elections with 82,493 votes. He defeated Kaushal Yadav of JDU by a margin of 12,339 votes. Anil Singh has won the Hisua seat three times in a row in 2005 (October), 2010, and 2015 Bihar election.

The Hisua legislative assembly segment of Bihar has a big electorate of 3,42,578 voters, out of whom 1,80,018 are men and 1,62,545 are women. About 53 % of these voters had exercised their right to vote for the Bihar Assembly election 2015. The next election in Husa will take place between 28 October to 10 November 2020, as per the schedule of the Bihar Assembly election 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hisua Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hisua assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020236HisuaGENNitu KumariFINC94930Anil SinghMBJP77839
2015236HisuaGENAnil SinghMBJP82493Kaushal YadavMJD(U)70254
2010236HisuaGENAnil SinghMBJP43110Anil MehtaMLJP39132
2005-10-01243HisuaGENAnil SinghMBJP43276Aaditya SinghMINC26809
2005-02-01243HisuaGENAaditya SinghMINC32354Ganesh Shankar VidyarthiMCPM15070
2000261HisuaGENAditya SinghMIND27497Ganesh Shankar VidyarthiMCPM23577
1995261HisuaGENAditya SinghMINC36034Lal Narayan SinghMCPI23510
1990261HisuaGENAditya SinghMINC71992Lal Narayan SinghMCPI16271
1985261HisuaGENAditya SinghMIND29691Lal Narain SinghMCPI21941
1980261HisuaGENAtiya SinghMIND20979Lal Narain SinghMCPI13030
1977261HisuaGENBabu Lal SinghMJNP17545Aditya SinghMIND17302
1972253HisuaGENShatruhan Sharan SinghMINC21782Mathura Prasad SinghMNCO19738
1969253HisuaGENShatrughan Sharan SinghMINC34131Lal Narain SinghMCPI17578
1967253HisuaGENS. S. SinghMINC38607L. N. SinghMCPI13920
1962254HisuaGENRajkumari DeviFINC20190Teknarain Prasad YadavMPSP10785
1957214HisuaGENRaj Kumari DeviFINC12908Bisheshwar MahtoMPSP9244

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…