Track your constituency

Hilsa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Hilsa Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the Nalanda district of Bihar, Hilsa is a legislative assembly constituency and a part of the Nalanda Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. There are a total of 2,64,309 people in the Hilsa assembly constituency who hold the right to vote. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,40,074 males and 1,24,309 females. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008, the Hilsa assembly segment consists of Parbalpur, Karai Parsurai, Tharthari and Hilsa community development blocks.

The Hilsa assembly constituency is represented in the state legislative assembly of Bihar by Usha Sinha of JD (U). Usha Sinha won the seat with 54,974 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. She defeated LJP's Rina Devi by a margin of 13,202 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hilsa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hilsa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020175HilsaGENKrishnamurari SharanMJD(U)61848Shakti Singh YadavMRJD61836
2015175HilsaGENAtri Muni Urph Shakti Singh YadavMRJD72347Deepika KumariMLJP46271
2010175HilsaGENUsha SinhaFJD(U)54974Rina DeviFLJP41772
OCT 2005180HilsaGENRamcharitra Prasad Singh MJD(U)41371Rajesh Kumar SinghMLJP29111
FEB 2005180HilsaGENRamcharitra Prasad SinghMJD(U)34698Rajesh Kumar Singh Alias Raju YadavMRJD28526
2000198HilsaGENRamcharitra Prasad Singh MSAP55218Baiju PrasadMRJD44369
1995198HilsaGENVaiju Prasad MJD53911Ram Naresh SinghMSAP49011
1990198HilsaGENKishnadeo Singh Yadav MIPF29902Gopal PrasadMJD24125
1985198HilsaGENSurendra Prasad Tarun MINC28406Mahendra SinghMIND20614
1980198HilsaGENJagdish PrasadMBJP30056Bhola Prasad SinghMJNP(SR)26145
1977198HilsaGENJagdish PrasadMJNP53989Ram Piyare SinghMIND13713
1969201HilsaGENJigdish PrasadMBJS29132Awadhesh Kumar SinghMINC16595
1967201HilsaGENA. K. SinghMINC23788J. PrasadMBJS17226
1962199HilsaGENJagdish PrasadMJS23526Lal Singh TyagiMINC15743
1957168HilsaGENLal Singh TyagiMINC16971Bhagwat SinghMBJS7534

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…