Track your constituency

Hayaghat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Hayaghat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Hayaghat is a part of the Samastipur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency and is itself a legislative assembly segment of the state of Bihar. It is in Darbhanga district. The Hayaghat assembly constituency is home to a total of 2,10,763 eligible voters out of which 1,12,180 are male and 98,573 are female.

The Delimitation Commission of India 2008 recommended that the Hayaghat constituency consisted of Thathopur, Athar South, Athar North, Susari Turki, Baligaon, Paghari, Bhachhi, Nimaithi, Bithauli, Mithunia, Chakwa Bharwari, Jorja, Dhanauli, Hathauri South, Hathauri North, Gangdah Shivram, Harhacha and Gujrauli Ramauli of Baheri community development block and Hayaghat CD block. Amar Nath Gami of BJP represents Hayagahat in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. Gami captured the seat with 32,023 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. He defeated Dr Shahnawaz Ahmad Kaifee who won only 25,998 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hayaghat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hayaghat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202084HayaghatGENRamcharan PrasadMBJP67030Bhola YadavMRJD56778
201584HayaghatGENAmar Nath GamiMJD(U)65677Ramesh ChoudharyMLJP32446
201084HayaghatGENAmar Nath GamiMBJP32023Dr. Shahnawaz Ahmad KaifeeMLJP25998
OCT 200592HayaghatGENHarinandan Yadav MRJD25841Uma Kant ChaudharyMJD(U)23917
FEB 200592HayaghatGENHarinandan Yadav MRJD23737Umakant ChodharyMJD(U)17198
200092HayaghatGENUmadhar Pd.Singh MIND32214Hari Nandan YadavMRJD24351
199592HayaghatGENHari Nandan Yadav MJD35854Umadhar Prasad SinghMIND21889
199092HayaghatGENKafil Ahmad MJD27434Umadhar Prasad SinghMCPI(ML)27052
198592HayaghatGENUmadhar Prasad Singh MIND13539Kaphil AhamadMLKD10517
198092HayaghatGENMadan Mohan ChoudharyMINC(I)26173Kafil AhmadMJNP(SC)24829
197792HayaghatGENAnirudh PrasadMJNP20767Kafil Ahmad Alias Vakil AhmadMIND16590
197293Hayaghat(SC)Baleshvar RamMINC55598Shyam KumariMNCO22280
196993Hayaghat(SC)Baleshwar RamMINC15894Shyam KumariFLTC14303
196793Hayaghat(SC)B. RamMINC24323J. PaswanMSSP13967

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…