Track your constituency

Hathua Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Hathua Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Hathua came into existence as per the recommendation of the delimitation commission in the year 2008. JDUs Ramsewak Singh is the sitting MLA of Hathua constituency. He had won this seat in the 2010 and 2015 Bihar Assembly election. In the year 2015, Singh secured 57,917 votes. Whereas Mahachandra Pd. Singh of HAMS came up as a runner up with 34,933 votes.

There are a total of 2,73,416 eligible electors in the Hathua assembly segment, amongst them 1,40,483 are men and 1,32,926 are women having the right to vote and elect their representative into the assembly.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hathua Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hathua assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020104HathuaGENRajesh Kumar SinghMRJD86731Ramsewak SinghMJD(U)56204
2015104HathuaGENRamsewak SinghMJD(U)57917Mahachandra Pd. SinghMHAM(S)34933
2010104HathuaGENRam Sewak SinghMJD(U)50708Rajesh Kumar SinghMRJD27861

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…