Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Harlakhi (Bihar) Elections and Results

Bye Election Results

AC No.AC NameWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
31HarlakhiSudhanshu ShekharMRLSP62434Mohammad Shabbir MINC47784

About Harlakhi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Harlakhi, in the Madhubani district of Bihar, is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of the state. It has 2,58,296 registered voters. Of them, 1,35,504 are men; 1,22,784 women, and 8 third gender. During the 2015 Bihar assembly election, 56.23 % of these voters exercised their right to vote.

The people of Harlakhi Vidhan Sabha constituency elected Basant Kumar of BLSP as their leader in the 2015 election. Congresss Mohammad Shabbir could manage to reach the second rank and became a runner up. The winner and runner up got 40,468 and 36,576 votes respectively. The margin between the two was 2.74 % votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Harlakhi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Harlakhi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202031HarlakhiGENSudhanshu ShekharMJDU60393Ramnaresh PandeyMCPI42800
201531HarlakhiGENBasant KumarMRLSP40468Mohammad ShabbirMINC36576
201031HarlakhiGENShaligramyadavMJD(U)30281Ram Naresh PandeyMCPI23622
OCT 200575HarlakhiGENRam Naresh Pandey MCPI37437Sita Ram YadavMRJD34574
FEB 200575HarlakhiGENRam Naresh Pandey MCPI38825Sita Ram YadavMRJD31967
200075HarlakhiGENSitaram YadavMRJD34955Ram Naresh PandeyMCPI34421
199575HarlakhiGENRam Naresh Pande MCPI51299Veena Vadani PandeFINC18774
199075HarlakhiGENVin Vadani DeviFINC40412Ram Naresh PandeyMCPI34392
198575HarlakhiGENMithilesh Kumar Pandey MINC40457Baidya Nath YadavMCPI25291
198075HarlakhiGENMithilesh Kumar PandeyMINC(I)31666Baidyanath YadavMCPI31528
197775HarlakhiGENBaidya Nath Yadav MCPI27870Shakoor AhmadMINC19336
197277HarlakhiGENShakur AhmadMINC31979Baidianath YadavMCPI29719
196977HarlakhiGENShakoor AhmedMINC25949Baidyanath YadavMCPI21024
196777HarlakhiGENB. YadavaMCPI19281D.N. YadavaMINC12187
196280HarlakhiGENBaidyanath YadavMCPI11400Ramdulari ShastriMINC9527
1951144HarlakhiGENAnak Kishore DeviFINC10882Rajendra Narain ChoudharyMIND5010

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…