Track your constituency

Goriyakothi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Goriakothi Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Goriakothi is a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. It is in the Siwan district but a part of the Maharajganj Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Goriakothi is home to a total of 2,99,910 eligible voters. Of these, 1,56,628 are males and 1,43,273 are females. Satyadeo Prasad Singh of RJD is the sitting MLA of Goriakothi who had won 70,965 votes in the Bihar Assembly election 2015. Whereas BJPs Devesh Kant Singh came up as a runner up with 63,314 votes. They had a margin of 7,651 votes between them. The Bihar Assembly election 2020 will take place from October 28 to November 10, 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Goriakothi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Goriakothi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020111GoriyakothiGENDevesh Kant SinghMBJP87368Nutan DeviFRJD75477
2015111GoriyakothiGENSatyadeo Prasad SinghMRJD70965Devesh Kant SinghMBJP63314
2010111GoriakothiGENBhumendra Narayan SinghMBJP42533Indradeo PrasadMRJD28512
OCT 200528GoriakothiGENIndradeo PrasadMRJD36972Bhumendra Narayan SinghMBJP32953
FEB 200528GoriakothiGENBhumendra Narayan SinghMBJP30637Indradeo PrasadMRJD29408
200028GoriakothiGENIndradeo PrasadMRJD42324Ajit Kumar SinghMIND22198
199528GoriakothiGENIndra Dev PrasadMJD55640Bhumendra Narayan Singh (Alias Chunnu Babu)MINC14972
199028GoriakothiGENAjit Kumar SinghMJD26423Krishan Kant SinghMINC22981
198528GoriakothiGENIndra Deo PrasadMBJP26138Ajit Kumar SinghMIND23733
198028GoriakothiGENAjit Kumar SinghMINC(I)38282Indradeo PrasadMBJP19219
197728GoriakothiGENKrishna Kant SinghMINC32377Indradeo PrasadMJNP22436
197234GoriakothiGENMahamaya PrasadMINC38696Krishna Kant SinghMNCO30416
196934GoriakothiGENKrishna Kant SinghMLTC29790Sriniwas Narain SinghMINC23897
196734GoriakothiGENK.K. SinghMINC32652R.K. BhagtaMSSP11271

Last Updated on Aug 12, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…