Track your constituency

Live News

Gaya Town Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Gaya Town Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Gaya Town is a legislative assembly segment in Bihar. It is located in the Gaya district and a part of the Gaya (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. A total of 2,35,142 people of the Gaya Town assembly constituency were enlisted as eligible voters by the Election Commission of India in 2014. Amongst all the voters of the constituency, there are 1,26,903 men and 1,08,206 women. The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the Gaya Town assembly segment would consist of Paharpur (CT), Ward No. 38, Kaler (OG) and Ward Nos. 1 to 31 in Gaya (M. Corp) of Gaya Town community development block.

BJP's Prem Kumar currently holds the Gaya Town seat in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. He was elected from the seat in the 2010 assembly elections when he got 55,618 votes and defeated Jalal Uddin Ansari by a margin of 28,417 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gaya Town Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gaya Town assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015230Gaya TownGENPrem KumarMBJP66891Priya RanjanMINC44102
2010230Gaya TownGENPrem KumarMBJP55618Jalal Uddin AnsariMCPI27201
OCT 2005232Gaya TownGENPrem KumarMBJP48099Sanjay SahayMINC23208
FEB 2005232Gaya TownGENPrem KumarMBJP42967Masood ManjarMCPI22380
2000250Gaya TownGENPrem KumarMBJP37264Masaud ManjarMCPI33205
1995250Gaya TownGENPrem KumarMBJP33705Masood ManjarMCPI26594
1990250Gaya TownGENPrem KumarMBJP27816Shakil Ahmad KhanMCPI22856
1985250Gaya TownGENJai Kumar PalitMINC34450Shakil Ahmad KhanMCPI26180
1980250Gaya TownGENJai Kumar PalitMINC(I)18530Shakil Ahmad KhanMCPI15419
1977250Gaya TownGENSushila SahayFJNP27737Yugal Kishore PrasadMINC19469
195122Gaya TownGENKesho PrasadMINC10835Paras Nath SinghMIND1472

Last Updated on October 13, 2015