Track your constituency

Forbesganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Forbesganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

In the Araria district of Bihar, Forbesganj is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state. A total of 2,99,961 people are eligible enough to vote in the Forbesganj assembly constituency. There are 1,59,440 male and 1,40,514 female electors in the constituency.

BJPs Vidya Sagar Keshri got elected as MLA of Forbesganj in the 2015 election. He scored 85,929 votes. Whereas Krityanand Biswas of RJD settled with 60,691 votes and came up as a runner up. BJP has been winning this seat since the 2005 (February and October) Bihar Assembly Elections. The next Bihar Assembly Election will take place in October-November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Forbesganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Forbesganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202048ForbesganjGENVidya Sagar KeshriMBJP102212Zakir Hussain KhanMINC82510
201548ForbesganjGENVidya Sagar KeshriMBJP85929Krityanand BiswasMRJD60691
201048ForbesganjGENPadam Parag Roy (Venu)MBJP70463Maya Nand ThakurMLJP43636
OCT 2005129ForbesganjGENLaxmi Narayan MehtaMBJP61354Zakir Hussain KhanMRJD55293
FEB 2005129ForbesganjGENLaxmi Narayan MehtaMBJP63654Zakir Hussain KhanMRJD56384
2000129ForbesganjGENZakir Hussain KhanMBSP31982Laxmi Narayan MehtaMIND25434
1995129ForbesganjGENMayanand ThakurMBJP20163Laxmi MahetaMIND15359
1990129ForbesganjGENMayanand ThakurMBJP15777Shital Pd. GuptaMINC13836
1985129ForbesganjGENSaryu MishraMINC30880Rai Bahadur KeshriMBJP17439
1980129ForbesganjGENSaryu MishraMINC(I)27914Nakshtra MalakanMCPI20255
1977129ForbesganjGENSaryu MishraMINC27950Lal Chand SahniMJNP22937
1972124ForbesganjGENSaryu MishraMINC29750Lakhan Lal KapoorMSOP16666
1969124ForbesganjGENSaryu MishraMINC24843Punya Nand MandalMBJS15224
1967124ForbesganjGENS. MishraMINC23350D.S. PrasadMBJS8739
1962124ForbesganjGENSaryu MishraMPSP19537Shital Prasad GuptaMINC14822
1957104Forbesganj(SC)Shital Pd. GuptaMINC21752Babu Lall RashideoMIND8961
1957104Forbesganj(SC)Dumar Lal BaithaMINC22504Shital PD. GuptaMIND21752
1951199ForbesganjGENBokai MandalMINC14062Bholanath MandalMSP8252

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…