Track your constituency
Live News

Fatuha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Fatuha Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Fatuha is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies in Bihar. It is located in the Patna district and a part of the Patna Sahib Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. A total of 2,32,873 people in the Fatuha assembly segment are enlisted by the Election Commission of India as eligible voters. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,25,988 males and 1,06,880 females.

According to the recommendation of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Fatuha assembly constituency comprises Sabalpur, Marchi, Punadih, Mahuli, Sonwan and Fatehpur gram panchayats of Patna Rural community development block; Sampatchak community development block; and Fatuha community development block. Dr. Ramanand Yadav of RJD is the sitting MLA of Fatuha, who won the seat in the 2010 assembly elections with 50,218 votes. He defeated Ajay Kumar Singh of JD (U), who managed 40,562 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Fatwa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Fatwa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020185FatwaGENDr. Rama Nand YadavMRJD85769Satyendra Kumar SinghMBJP66399
2015185FatwaGENDr. Rama Nand YadavMRJD77210Satyendra Kumar SinghMLJP46808
2010185FatuhaGENDr. Ramanand YadavMRJD50218Ajay Kumar SinghMJD(U)40562
2009By PollsFatuha(SC)Arun ManjhiMJD(U)38031Punit RaiMLJSP27629
OCT 2005186Fatuha(SC)Saryug PaswanMJD(U)35130Sanjeev Prasad TonyMINC25066
FEB 2005186Fatuha(SC)Saryug PaswanMJD(U)38373Dwarika PaswanMRJD28221
2003By PollsFatuha(SC)Om Prakash PaswanMRJD43149Saryug PaswanMJD(U)39303
2000204Fatuha(SC)Dinesh ChoudharyMRJD46850Puneet RoyMJD(U)39897
1995204Fatuha(SC)Punit RaiMJD36299Martyunjay PaswanMCPI(ML)(L)21772
1990204Fatuha(SC)Punit RaiMJD58480Sidhnath MochiMIND18318
1985204Fatuha(SC)Punit RoyMLKD21480Bishambhar Dayal SinghMIND17891
1980204Fatuha(SC)Punit RovMJNP(SC)14540Kauleshwar DasMINC(I)9758
1977204Fatuha(SC)Kameshwar PaswanMJNP38873Ram Pravesh PaswanMINC10281
1972194Fatuha(SC)Kameshwar PaswanMBJS29549Kaulesar DasMINC12116
1969194Fatuha(SC)Kauleshwar DasMINC12077Kameshwar PaswanMBJS10460
1967194Fatuha(SC)R. C. PrasadMBJS19600K. DassMINC14449
1962201Fatuha(SC)Kauleshwar DasMINC13704Keshav PrasadMSWA12437
1957163Fatuha(SC)Shiv Mahadeo PrasadMPSP24327Sundri DeviFINC23303
1957163Fatuha(SC)Keshav PrasadMCNPSPJP18430Kauleshwar DassMINC16298
1952By PollsFatuhaGENS.M. PrasadMPSP15995D.S. SinhaMINC15511
19515FatuhaGENDeo Saran SinhaMINC8481Brij Nandan Singh YadavMIND7753

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021