Track your constituency

Live News

Dumraon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Dumraon Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Dumraon is a legislative assembly constituency in the Buxar district of Bihar. Dr. Daud Ali of JD (U) represents Dumraon in the state legislative assembly as he won the seat with 42,538 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. Ali defeated RJD's Sunil Kumar who settled with 22,692 votes. A total of 2,71,708 eligible voters populate the Dumraon assembly constituency. There are 1,45,938 male and 1,25,765 female voters in Dumraon. The assembly segment of Dumraon belongs to the Buxar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Dumraon legislative assembly segment comprises Chilhari, Kushalpur, Bhojpur Kadim, Bhojpur Jadid, Chhatanwar, Nuaon, Sowan, Ariaon, Nandan, Lakhan Dihra & Dumraon (M) gram panchayats of Dumraon community development block; Chaugain community development block; Kesath community development block; and Nawanagar community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dumraon Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dumraon assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015201DumraonGENDadan YadavMJD(U)81081Ram Bihari SinghMRLSP50742
2010201DumraonGENDr. Daud AliMJD(U)42538Sunil KumarMRJD22692
OCT 2005203DumraonGENDadan Singh MAJVD31089Rambihari SinghMJD(U)22584
FEB 2005203DumraonGENDadan Singh MSP28544Anuradha DeviFAP19125
2000221DumraonGENDadan Singh MIND29900Ram Bihari SinghMSAP22029
1995221DumraonGENBasant Singh MJD38754Byas Muni SinghMCPI(ML)(L)16133
1990221DumraonGENBasant Singh MJD32590Suraj PrasadMCPI31428
1985221DumraonGENBasant Singh MINC41046Ram Ashray SinghMCPI15798
1981By PollsDumraonGENV.N.BhartiMINC24881R.A.SinghMCPI18767
1980221DumraonGENRaja Ram AryaMINC(I)29942Ram Acharay SinghMCPI23442
1977221DumraonGENRamashray Singh MCPI28500Harihar SinghMJNP18675
1972216DumraonGENHarihar Prasad SinghMNCO25238Satya Narain PrasadMCPI24815
1967216DumraonGENH. P. SinghMIND14539S. PrasadMCPI11748
1962217DumraonGENKumar Ganga Prasad SinghMINC12466Vishwa Nath SinghMSWA9943
1957183DumraonGENGanga Prasad SinghMINC7427Vishwanath Pd. SinghMCNPSPJP6668
195148DumraonGENHarihar Prasad SinghMINC6629Ambika ThakurMIND3422


Last Updated on October 20, 2015