Track your constituency

Dinara Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Dinara Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Dinara is a legislative assembly segment in Bihar, which belongs to the Buxar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. It is located in the Rohtas district and comprises Dinara, Surajpura and Dawath community development blocks as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. There are a total of 2,52,657 people holding the right to vote in the Dinara assembly constituency, out of whom 1,34,867 are men and 1,17,785 are women.

Having bagged 47,176 votes in the 2010 assembly elections, Jay Kumar Singh of JD (U) was elected as the MLA from the Dinara legislative assembly segment. He defeated RJD's Sita Sundri Devi by a considerable margin of 16,610 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dinara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dinara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020210DinaraGENVijay Kumar MandalMRJD59541Rajendra Prasad SinghMLJNSP51313
2015210DinaraGENJai Kumar SinghMJD(U)64699Rajendra Prasad SinghMBJP62008
2010210DinaraGENJay Kumar SinghMJD(U)47176Sita Sundari DeviFRJD30566
OCT 2005209DinaraGENSita Sundari Devi FBSP41938Ramdhani SinghMJD(U)41054
FEB 2005209DinaraGENRam Dhani Singh MJD(U)32443Arun Kumar SinghMBSP29665
2000227DinaraGENRam Dhani Singh MJD(U)53489Saroj Kumar GuptaMRJD42411
1995227DinaraGENRam Dhani Singh MJD56518Laxman RoyMINC33584
1990227DinaraGENRamdhani Singh MJD33068Lakman RaiMINC28944
1985227DinaraGENLakshuman Rai MINC51737Ram Dhani SinghMLKD47520
1980227DinaraGENLakshman RaiMINC(I)34708Ramdhani SinghMJNP(SC)27707
1977227DinaraGENSheopujan Singh MJNP20184Lakshman RaiMINC15147
1972228DinaraGENRam Narain SahMNCO30781Ramanand SinghMINC22491
1969228DinaraGENRamanand Prasad SinghMINC17242Ram Ashish SinghMSHD12383
1967228DinaraGENR. A. SinghMSSP27154R. SinghMINC11715
1962228DinaraGENRam Ashish SinghMPSP25692Ramjee SinghMINC17932
1957192DinaraGENRam Asish SinghMPSP18611Hafiz Manzoor HussainMINC12283
195154DinaraGENRamanand Upadhya MINC7977Rajendra Pratap Singh Alias BalajeeMKMPP6305

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…