Track your constituency

Digha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Digha Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Digha is a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. It is located in the Patna district and a part of the Patna Sahib Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. Digha has a huge electorate of around 3,71,372, out of whom 1,98,457 are men and 1,72,898 are women. At present, Poonam Devi of JD (U) represents Digha in the state legislative assembly. Poonam Devi grabbed the seat with 81,247 votes in the 2010 assembly elections and defeated LJP's Satya Nand Sharma by a big margin of 60,462 votes.

Digha came into existence as a legislative assembly segment in 2008 after the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India. The same commission also recommended that the Digha assembly constituency would comprise Ward Nos. 1, 2, 3 and 6, Digha-Mainpura, Ward No. 38, Patliputra Housing Colony, Badalpura, Ward No. 39, Sabazpura, Ward No. 40, Ward No. 41, Ward No. 42, Khalilpura and Nakta Diyara gram panchayats of Patna Rural community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Digha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Digha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020181DighaGENSanjiv ChaurasiaMBJP97044Shashi YadavMCPL(ML)(L)50971
2015181DighaGENSanjiv ChaurasiaMBJP92671Rajeev Ranjan PrasadMJD(U)67892
2010181DighaGENPunam DeviFJD(U)81247Satya Nand SharmaMLJP20785

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…