Track your constituency

Dhuraiya Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Dhuraiya Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Dhuraiya is a legislative assembly constituency that is located in the Banka district. It is a part of the Banka Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency in Bihar. The Dhuraiya assembly seat currently belongs to Manish Kumar of JD (U), who bagged 40,261 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. He defeated RJD's Naresh Das who got 31,919 votes. The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the Dhuraiya assembly constituency would consist of Dhuraiya and Rajoun community development blocks.

The Dhuraiya legislative assembly segment accommodates a total of 2,50,789 eligible voters, amongst whom 1,33,000 are men and 1,17,786 are women. Only candidates coming from the Scheduled Castes (SC) are eligible to contest for the Dhuraiya legislative assembly seat.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dhuraiya Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dhuraiya assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020160Dhuraiya(SC)Bhudeo ChaudhariMRJD78646Manish KumarMJD(U)75959
2015160Dhuraiya(SC)Manish KumarMJD(U)68858Bhudeo ChoudharyMRLSP44704
2010160Dhuraiya(SC)Manish KumarMJD(U)40261Naresh DasMRJD31919
2009By PollsDhuraiya(SC)Manish KumarMJD(U)27382Naresh DasMRJD24687
2005-10-01155Dhuraiya(SC)Bhudeo ChoudharyMJD(U)47697Munilal PaswanMCPI29467
2005-02-01155Dhuraiya(SC)Bhudeo ChoudharyMJD(U)47625Naresh DasMCPI37834
2000173Dhuraiya(SC)Bhudeo ChoudharyMSAP57632Ramrup HarijanMRJD28840
1995173Dhuraiya(SC)Naresh DasMCPI39945Bhudev ChoudharyMSAP29293
1990173Dhuraiya(SC)Naresh DasMCPI32849Shashi Kant ChoudharyMBJP27942
1985173Dhuraiya(SC)Ramroop HarijanMINC35351Naresh DasMCPI31138
1980173Dhuraiya(SC)Naresh DasMCPI28696Ramrup HarizanMINC(I)22251
1977173Dhuraiya(SC)Naresh DasMCPI23788Lal Mohan PaswanMJNP14235
1972165Dhuraiya(SC)Naresh DasMCPI24840Ram Chandra BhanooMSOP20670
1969165Dhuraiya(SC)Ram Chanura BhanuMIND18063Naresh RabidasMCPI16586
1967165Dhuraiya(SC)S. MandalMINC13360N. RabidasMCPI11362
1962164DhuraiyaGENSaminuddin MolviMINC10218Vasudeo YadavMCPI8111
1957139DhuraiyaGENMolvi SamituddinMINC10538Ganesh Pd. SinghMPSP6974

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…