Track your constituency

Dhamdaha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Dhamdaha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Purnia parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituency of Bihar, Dhamdaha is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state. Pothia Rampur, Banbhag Chunapur, Jagni, Bithnouli Khemchand West, Bithnouli Khemchand East, Ganeshpur, Gokulpur, Gangaili, Satkodariya, Gowasi, Sahara, Kajha, Rahuwa, Parora and Majra of Krityanand Nagar community development block and Dhamdaha CD blocks are covered by Dhamdaha assembly constituency as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008. Dhamdaha is in Purnia district of Bihar.

Dhamdaha assembly constituency has a total of 2,64,683 eligible voters. There are 1,37,254 male and 1,27,426 female electors in the constituency. Leshi Singh of JD (U) is the sitting MLA from the constituency, who defeated INC's Irshad Ahmad Khan with a humongous margin of 44,697 votes in the Bihar assembly elections 2010. Singh won 64,323 votes, while Khan could manage only 19,626 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dhamdaha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dhamdaha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202061DhamdahaGENLeshi SinghMJD(U)97057Dilip Kumar YadavMRJD63463
201561DhamdahaGENLeshi SinghMJD(U)75400Shiv Shankar Thakur Allias Shankar AzadMRLSP45583
201061DhamdahaGENLeshi SinghFJD(U)64323Irshad Ahmad KhanMINC19626
OCT 2005125DhamdahaGENDilip Kumar Yadav MRJD39175Leshi SinghFJD(U)35578
FEB 2005125DhamdahaGENLeshi Singh MJD(U)40587Dileep Kumar YadavMRJD31284
2000125DhamdahaGENLesha Devi FSAP39432Dilip Kumar YadavMSP25411
1995125DhamdahaGENDilip Kumar Yadav MJD32543Madhusudan SinghMIND23620
1990125DhamdahaGENAmarnath Tiwari MINC48966Surya Narayan SinghMJD36539
1985125DhamdahaGENAmar Nath Tiwari MINC54517Surya Na. Singh YadavMLKD25872
1980125DhamdahaGENSurja Narayan Singh YadavMJNP(SC)25205Jainaryana MehtaMINC(I)17528
1977125DhamdahaGENSurya Narayan Singh YadavMJNP38109Ram Narayan MandalMINC18325
1972119DhamdahaGENJai Narayan MehtaMINC19555Surya Narain Singh YadavMIND13149
1969119DhamdahaGENKalika Prasad SinghMSSP10481Jai Narain MehtaMINC9308
1967119DhamdahaGENL.N. SudhansuMINC19672S.N.S. YadavMSSP17871
1962120DhamdahaGENLakshmi Narain SudhanshuMINC18383Surya Narayan Singh YadavMSWA6914
1957111Dhamdaha(SC)Bhola Paswan ShastriMINC27088Kalika SinghMIND10171
1957111Dhamdaha(SC)Laxmi Narayan SudhansuMINC24993Ramodeo Prasad DassMIND9362

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…