Track your constituency

Dhaka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Dhaka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constiuency

Dhaka (not to be confused as the capital of Bangladesh) is one of the 243 assembly segments of Bihar. Dhaka is in Purvi Champaran district of the state. As ordered by the Delimitation Commission of India, community development blocks of Ghorasahan and Dhaka are the areas covered by the Dhaka assembly constituency. The Dhaka assembly segment belongs to the Sheohar parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituency of Bihar.

A total of 2,61,279 eligible voters reside in the area covered by the constituency. There are 1,38,318 male and 1,23,650 female voters in the constituency. At present, the constituency of Dhaka is represented in the state assembly by Pawan Kumar Jaiswal (independent). There was a close fight between Jaiswal and his opponent Faisal Rahaman of JD (U) in the 2010 assembly elections of Bihar. Jaiswal won with 48,100 votes, while Rahman settled for 46,451 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dhaka Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dhaka assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201521DhakaGENFaisal RahmanMRJD87458Pawan Kumar JaiswalMBJP68261
201021DhakaGENPawan Kumar JaiswalMIND48100Faisal RahmanMJD(U)46451
OCT 200514DhakaGENAwaneesh Kumar Singh MBJP33162Bhai Pawan JaiswalMLJP30472
FEB 200514DhakaGENAwaneesh Kumar Singh MBJP32738Nek MohammadMLJP21469
200014DhakaGENManoj Kumar Singh MRJD59948Avaneesh Kumar SinghMBJP53851
199514DhakaGENAwnish Kumar Singh MBJP49520Motiur RahmanMINC24356
199014DhakaGENAvanish Kumar SinghMBJP92676Motiur RahmanMINC48078
198514DhakaGENMotiur Rahman MINC51438Avanish Kumar SinghMBJP29049
198014DhakaGENMotiur RahmanMINC(I)42572Prem Shanker KumarMIND20619
197714DhakaGENSiyaram Thakur MJNP33686Hafiz Idris AnsariMINC21802
197215DhakaGENHafiz Idris AnsariMINC18619Nek Mahamad AkhtarMIND15688
196915DhakaGENMasodur RahmanMINC20592Ram Bahadur Prasad SinhaMBJS17224
196715DhakaGENS.N. SharmaMPSP17747I. WahshiMINC12707
196213DhakaGENNek MahamadMCPI10928Gajadhar SinghMSWA8214
195712DhakaGENMasoodur RahmanMINC12721Damodar JhaMPSP7660
195193DhakaGENMashood MoulviMINC12332Rajendra SinhaMIND8372

Last Updated on March 18, 2020
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]