Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Darbhanga Rural Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Darbhanga Rural Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Darbhanga Rural is a legislative assembly constituency in the district of the same name in Bihar. It is a part of the Darbhanga parliamentary constituency of the state. The assembly constituency of Darbhanga Rural has 2,50,633 eligible voters, amongst whom are 1,34,841 men and 1,15,792 women. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, Darbhanga Rural covers Bhalpatti, Nazra Mohammada, Sonki, Adalpur, Nainaghat, Atihar, Muria, Balha, Loam, Bijuli, Khutwara, Chhotaipatti, Kharua, Dhoi, Ghorghatta and Dularpur gram panchayats of Darbhanga community development block; Manigachhi CD block.

Darbhanga Rural assembly constituency was reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Casts until 2008. It was thrown open to all as recommended by the Delimitation Commission. RJD's Lalit Kumar Yadav represents Darbhanga Rural in the state legislative assembly at present. He defeated Ashraf Hussain of JD (U) in the 2010 assembly elections. Yadav got 29,776 votes, while Hussain settled for 26,100 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Darbhanga Rural Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Darbhanga Rural assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202082Darbhanga RuralGENLalit Kumar YadavMRJD64929Faraz FatmiMJD(U)62788
201582Darbhanga RuralGENLalit Kumar YadavMRJD70557Naushad AhmadMHAM(S)36066
201082Darbhanga RuralGENLalit KumaryadavMRJD29776Ashraf HussainMJD(U)26100
OCT 200588Darbhanga Rural(SC)Pitamber Paswan MRJD31258Ram Chandra PaswanMJD(U)20864
FEB 200588Darbhanga Rural(SC)Pitambar Paswan MRJD34392Suniti Ranjan DasMLJP23900
200088Darbhanga Rural(SC)Pitambar Paswan MRJD59305Suneeti Ranjan DasMJD(U)37833
199588Darbhanga Rural(SC)Mohan Ram MJD45633Asharfi RamMBJP13425
199088Darbhanga Rural(SC)Jagdish Chaudhary MJD47941Ram Chander PaswanMINC28742
198588Darbhanga Rural(SC)Ramchandra Paswan MINC28188Jagdish ChoudharyMJNP14962
198088Darbhanga Rural(SC)Jagdish ChoudharyMJNP(SC)41290Jagdish PaswanMINC(I)26439
197788Darbhanga Rural(SC)Jagadish Choudhary ( Kabirchak )MJNP51501Kedar PaswanMINC11937

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…