Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Daraundha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Daraundha Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Daraundha came into existence after the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. A total of 2,89,296 eligible voters are there in the Daraundha assembly segment. Among the voters of the constituency, 1,53,283 are men and 1,36,002 are women.

Independent candidate Karanjeet Singh is the sitting MLA of Daraundha. He won this seat in the 2019 by-election by getting 51,223 votes. Whereas JDU�s Ajay Kumar Singh settled as a runner up with 23,944 votes. Daraundha is located in the Siwan district of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Daraundha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Daraundha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020109DaraundhaGENKarnjeet SinghMBJP71932Amarnath YadavMCPI(ML)(L)60614
2015109DaraundhaGENKavita SinghFJD(U)66255Jitendra SwamiMBJP53033
2010109DaraundhaGENJagmato DeviFJD(U)49115Binod Kumar SinghMRJD17980

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…