Track your constituency

Darauli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Darauli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The electorate of Darauli elected Satyadeo Ram of CPI(ML)(L) as their representative in the 2015 assembly elections. He got 49576 votes and defeated Ramayan Manjhi of BJP, who got 39,992 votes. For the Bihar Assembly election 2010, the scenario was reversed. That is, Ramayan Manjhi was the winner whereas Satyadeo Ram was a runner up.

Darauli is a legislative assembly segment of Bihar. It is a part of the Siwan Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. Darauli is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes (SC). There are a total of 2,88,232 people in the constituency who have the right to vote under Universal Adult Suffrage. These include 1,55,614 men and 1,32,616 women.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Darauli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Darauli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020107Darauli(SC)Satyadeo RamMCPI(ML)(L)81067Ramayan ManjhiMBJP68948
2015107Darauli(SC)Satyadeo RamMCPI(ML)(L)49576Ramayan ManjhiMBJP39992
2010107Darauli(SC)Ramayan ManjhiMBJP40993Satyadeo RamMCPI(ML)(L)33987
OCT 200531DarauliGENAmar Nath Yadav MCPI(ML)(L)30355Sheo Shanker YadavMRJD26347
FEB 200531DarauliGENAmar Nath Yadav MCPI(ML)(L)25197Sheo Shanker YadavMRJD23624
200031DarauliGENSheo Shankar Yadav MRJD46047Amarnath YadavMCPI(ML)(L)33990
199531DarauliGENAmar Nath Yadav MCPI(ML)(L)36305Sheo Shankar YadavMJD22617
199031DarauliGENShiv Shankar YadavMJD33072Rajdev SinghMBJP25342
198531DarauliGENShiv Shankar Yadav MLKD21774Chandrika PandeyMINC18512
198031DarauliGENChandrika PandeyMINC(I)19388Mrityunjay Prasad SinghMINC(U)14257
197731DarauliGENKrishna Pratap Singh MINC20925Ramayan ChoudharyMJNP15331
197230DarauliGENKrishna Pratap SinghMBJS24924Swaminath DubeyMINC15277
196930DarauliGENLachuman RawatMSSP13985Krishna Pratap SinghMBJS12795
196730DarauliGENK.P. SinghMBJS13206R.ShuklaMINC11067
196231DarauliGENRamayan ShuklaMINC10028Rajendra Prasad SinghMSWA7902
195726Darauli(SC)Rajendra Pd. SinghMCNPSPJP16391Ramayan ShuklaMINC14973
195726Darauli(SC)Basawan RamMINC15120Lakshman RawatMIND13919
195165DarauliGENRamayan ShuklaMINC11533Rajendra SinhaMIND6631

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…