Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Chhatapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Chhatapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The 2,63,253 eligible voters of Chhatapur elected BJP�s Niraj Kumar Singh as their MLA for the period 2015 to 2020. He won this seat by getting 75,697 votes in the Bihar Assembly election 2015. Jahur Alam of RJD emerged as runner up as he settled with 66,405 votes. There was a difference of 9292 votes between the two.

Chhatapur is located in the Supaul district of Bihar and is a part of Supaul Lok Sabha Constituency. Chhatapur has an electorate of 2,63,253. Of them, 1,39,616 men; 1,23,629 women; and 8 third gender. The next election will be held in Chhatapur as per the schedule of the Bihar Assembly election 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chhatapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chhatapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202045ChhatapurGENNiraj Kumar SinghMBJP93755Vipin Kumar SinghMRJD73120
201545ChhatapurGENNiraj Kumar SinghMBJP75697Jahur AlamMRJD66405
201045ChhatapurGENNeeraj Kumar SinghMJD(U)66895Akeel AhmadMRJD43165
OCT 2005114Chhatapur(SC)Vishwa Mohan Bharti MJD(U)39949Mahendra Narayan SardarMRJD28014
FEB 2005114Chhatapur(SC)Mahendra Narayan SardarMRJD32303Vishwa Mohan BhartiMJD(U)30860
2002By PollsChhatapurGENGauri Shankar Sardar MRJD27366Vishwa Mohan Bharti MJD(U)27129
2000114Chhatapur(SC)Gita Devi FRJD34143Vishwa Mohan BhartiMJD(U)31187
1995114Chhatapur(SC)Bishwa Mohan Bharti MJD37475Mahendra Narayan SardarMINC30156
1990114Chhatapur(SC)Yogendra Nr. Sardar MJD57721Kumbh Nr. SardarMINC33698
1985114Chhatapur(SC)Kumbh Nr. Sardar MINC39723Mahendra Nr. SardarMLKD32270
1980114Chhatapur(SC)Kumbh Narin SardarMINC(I)37243Sitaram PaswanMJNP(SC)20389
1977114Chhatapur(SC)Sitaram PaswanMJNP27709Kumbha Narayan SardarMINC12296
1969109Chhatapur(SC)Kumbha Narayan SardarMSSP11768Lakshmi Narayan RamMINC11383
1967109Chhatapur(SC)K.L. SardarMSSP12864H.L. SardarMINC9078

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…