Track your constituency

Chenari Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Chenari Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Chenari is one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of Bihar. It is located in the Rohtas district and a part of the Sasaram (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. The Chenari legislative assembly seat is currently taken care of by Shyam Bihari Ram of JD (U), who got 44,586 votes in the November 2010 assembly elections. RJD's Lalan Paswan was the runner-up with 41,685 votes. As per the universal adult franchise, the Election Commission of India enlisted a total of 2,56,053 people of the Chenari assembly constituency as eligible voters, out of whom 1,38,050 are males and 1,18,002 are females. Only the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes (SCs) are eligible to contest for the Chenari assembly seat.

As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Chenari legislative assembly segment comprises Alampur, Raipurchor, Karup, Konki, Kumahu, Mohammadpur, Nad, Sikraur, Sheosagar, Sonahar and Uloh gram panchayats of Sheosagar community development block; Nauhatta community development block; Rohtas community development block; and Chenari community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chenari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chenari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020207Chenari(SC)Murari Prasad GautamMINC71701Lalan PaswanMJD(U)53698
2015207Chenari(SC)Lalan PaswanMRLSP68148Mangal RamMINC58367
2010207Chenari(SC)Shyam Bihari RamMJD(U)44586Lalan PasawanMRJD41685
2009By PollsChenari(SC)Murari Pra. GautamMINC31622Lalan PaswanMRJD30472
2005-10-01215Chenari(SC)Lalan PaswanMJD(U)48645Jawahar PaswanMRJD30904
2005-02-01215Chenari(SC)Lalan PaswanMJD(U)51741Mahendra RamMRJD30206
2000233Chenari(SC)Chhedi PaswanMRJD40738Ram Bachan PaswanMBPSP35053
1995233Chenari(SC)Jawahar PaswanMJD47062Mahendra RamMINC30264
1990233Chenari(SC)Jawahar PaswanMJD33097Bansropan ChamarMINC30601
1985233Chenari(SC)Chhedi PaswanMLKD31129Bans Ropan RamMINC28894
1980233Chenari(SC)Dudnath PaswanMINC(I)31294Chhedi PrasadMJNP(SC)17731
1977233Chenari(SC)Ram Bachan PaswanMJNP23844Dudhnath PaswanMINC19641
1972223Chenari(SC)Ram Bachan PaswanMHSD17857Chhathu RamMINC13937
1969223Chenari(SC)Chhathu RamMINC12936Ram Bachan PaswanMSHD6135
1967223Chenari(SC)C. RamMINC14999B. DusadhMPSP5252
1962224Chenari(SC)Shri GobINDRamMINC19568Ram Janam DhobiMSWA13884

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…