Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Chainpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Chainpur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Chainpur is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments in the state of Bihar. It belongs to the Sasaram (SC) Lok Sabha(parliamentary) constituency and it comes under Kaimur district. There are 2,69,990 people in the Chainpur legislative assembly constituency who have the right to vote as per the Universal Adult Franchise. Amongst all the voters of the constituency, there are 1,42,066 are males and 1,27,908 are females. BJP's Brij Kishor Vind represents the Chainpur constituency in the legislative assembly. He captured the seat by winning 46,510 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. He left Dr. Ajay Alok behind as the latter managed to get 32,930 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chainpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chainpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015206ChainpurGENBrij Kishor BindMBJP58913Mohammad Zama KhanMBSP58242
2010206ChainpurGENBrij Kishor VindMBJP46510Dr. Ajay AlokMBSP32930
2005-10-01213ChainpurGENMahabali Singh MRJD34655Brij Kishor BindMBJP32739
2005-02-01213ChainpurGENMahabali Singh MRJD39988Brij Kishore VindM 37762
2009By PollsChainpurGENBrij Kishor VindMBJP34077Birendra SinghMRJD30708
2000231ChainpurGENMahabali Singh MBSP27077Kishore PrasadMIND21975
1995231ChainpurGENMahabali Singh MBSP31558Lal Muni ChaubeyMBJP19561
1990231ChainpurGENLal Muni Chaube MBJP19648Mahabali SinghMBSP15994
1985231ChainpurGENParvej Ahsan Khan MINC16870Lalmuni ChaobeyMBJP14356
1980231ChainpurGENLal Muni ChoubeyMBJP12111Ram Lahin SinghMJNP(SC)11763
1977231ChainpurGENLalmuni Choubey MJNP31831Bhola SinghMINC13669
1972221ChainpurGENLal Muni ChaubeyMBJS19642Dina Nath SinghMNCO10473
1969221ChainpurGENBadri SinghMPSP20317Mangal Charan SinghMINC13203
1967221ChainpurGENM. C. SinghMINC20353B. SinghMPSP11850
195141ChainpurGENGupta Nath SinghMINC11607Surya Nath SinghMRRP2876

Last Updated on March 18, 2020
Live at 3:15PM | Badals & Pawar Against Farmers Bill and Rajya Sabha Ruckus | Sanjay Dixit

LIVE at 8PM | बड़े किसानों का चोंचला - किसान विधेयक आंदोलन | Politically Incorrect

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…