Track your constituency

Bodh Gaya Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Bodh Gaya Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bodh Gaya is a legislative assembly constituency in the Gaya district of Bihar. It belongs to the Gaya (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. The Bodh Gaya seat of the Bihar legislative assembly currently belongs to RJDs Kumar Sarvjeet, who bagged 82,656 votes in the elections held in 2015. Shyamdeo Paswan of BJP was the runner-up with 52,183 votes. Shyam Deo Paswan had won this constituency in 2010 and Kumar Sarvjeet was the runner up then. However, the positions changed in the year 2015.

A total of 2,88,981 people of the Bodh Gaya legislative assembly segment are eligible voters as per the universal adult franchise. There are 1,50,324 male and 1,38,655 female voters in the constituency. Bodh Gaya Vidhan Sabha constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Caste candidates. The Upcoming Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place from October to November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bodh Gaya Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bodh Gaya assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020229Bodh Gaya(SC)Kumar SarvjeetMRJD80926Hari ManjhiMBJP76218
2015229Bodh Gaya(SC)Kumar SarvjeetMRJD82656Shyamdeo PaswanMBJP52183
2010229Bodh Gaya(SC)Shyam Deo PaswanMBJP54160Kumar SarvjeetMLJP42947
2009By PollsBodh Gaya(SC)Kr. SaravajeetMLJSP35334Vijay Kr. ManjhiMBJP27712
OCT 2005235Bodh Gaya(SC)Hari ManjhiMBJP25383Phoolchand ManjhiMRJD23670
FEB 2005235Bodh Gaya(SC)Phoolchand ManjhiMRJD45164Mauji RamMLJP21766
2000253Bodh Gaya(SC)Jitan Ram ManjhiMRJD41298Krishna Kumar ChoudhuryMBJP19741
1998By PollsBodh GayaGENG.S. Ramchandra DasMAGP17922Rajesh Kumar ManjheeMBJP16508
1995253Bodh Gaya(SC)Malti DeviFIND28403Ram Uday PrasadMINC17264
1990253Bodh Gaya(SC)Balik RamMCPI45589Rajesh KumarMJD40351
1985253Bodh Gaya(SC)Rajesh KumarMLKD40227Valik RamMCPI15161
1980253Bodh Gaya(SC)Balik RamMCPI21913Rajesh KumarMJNP(SC)21798
1977253Bodh Gaya(SC)Rajesh KumarMJNP34082Balik RamMCPI18079
1972248Bodh Gaya(SC)Balik RamMCPI15685Yamuna PrasadMNCO9181
1969248Bodh Gaya(SC)Kali RamMBJS10312Rameshwar ManjhiMINC8483
1967248Bodh Gaya(SC)R. ManjhiMINC10116B. L. PrasadMIND7294
1962249Bodh GayaGENKuldeep MahtoMSWA12304Shanti DeviFINC7687
1957209Bodh GayaGENShanti DebiFINC6637Bhagwat Pd. SharmaMIND3509

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…