Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Bochaha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Bochaha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state of Bihar, Bochaha is represented by Ramai Ram of JD (U) in the state assembly at present. In the assembly elections held in 2010, Ramai Ram got 61,885 votes, while RJD's Musafir Paswan settled for 37,758 votes. The assembly segment of Bochaha is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Casts (SC). A total of 2,32,710 eligible voters are present in the Bochaha assembly constituency, out of whom 1,23,434 are men and 1,09,273 are women. Bochaha is in Muzaffarpur district of Bihar and is a part of the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency by the same name.

As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, the Bochaha assembly segment consists of Vishunpur Jagdish, Unsar, Sarfuddinpur, Sahila Rampur, Majhauli, Maidapur, Lohsari, Karanpur South, Karanpur North, Deogan, Bhootane, Balthi Rasulpur and Adi Gopalpur gram panchayats of Bochaha CD block; Taraura Gopalpur, Susta, Sherpur, Shekhpur, Sahbazpur, Rohua, Rajwara Bhagwan, Prahladpur, Narauli, Mushahri Alias Radha Nagar, Manika Vishunpur Chand, Manika Harikesh, Khabra, Kanauli Vishundutta, Jhapahan, Jamalabad, Dumri, Chhapra Megh, Bhikhanpur, Barajagannath, Baikatpur and Abdul Nagar Urf Madhopur gram panchayats of Mushahri community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bochaha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bochaha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201591Bochaha(SC)Beby KumariFIND67720Ramai RamMJD(U)43590
201091Bochaha(SC)Ramai RamMJD(U)61885Musafir PaswanMRJD37758
2009By PollsBochaha(SC)Musafir PaswanMRJD39968Ramal RamMJD(U)35942
OCT 200560Bochaha(SC)Ramai RamMRJD46861Shiv Nath ChaudharyMJD(U)41081
FEB 200560Bochaha(SC)Ramai RamMRJD50956Shiv Nath ChoudharyMJD(U)33432
200060Bochaha(SC)Ramai RamMRJD77031Musafir PaswanMJD(U)22863
199560Bochaha(SC)Ramai Ram MJD74273Mushafir PaswanMSAP28147
199060Bochaha(SC)Ramai RamMJD66280Ram Pratap NirajMINC27854
198560Bochaha(SC)Ramai Ram MLKD20303Hari Lal RamMINC17996
198060Bochaha(SC)Ramai RamMJNP(JP)17663Righan RamMCPI13752
197760Bochaha(SC)Kamal Paswan MJNP32030Hari Lal RamMINC10810
197262Bochaha(SC)Ramai RamMHSD13531Hari Lal RamMIND12798
196962Bochaha(SC)Sitaram RajakMSSP19042Chandramani Lal ChowdharyMINC11374
196762Bochaha(SC)S.R. RazakMSSP18049C.L. ChaudharyMINC11927

Last Updated on March 18, 2020
Live at 3:15PM | Badals & Pawar Against Farmers Bill and Rajya Sabha Ruckus | Sanjay Dixit

LIVE at 8PM | बड़े किसानों का चोंचला - किसान विधेयक आंदोलन | Politically Incorrect

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…