Track your constituency

Bisfi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Bisfi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Madhubani Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar, Bisfi is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, the assembly segment of Bisfi covers Hasanpur, Satlakha, Ijra, Rahika, Sapta, Saurath, Malangia, Najirpur, Basauli, Jagatpur, Kakraul South and Kakraul North gram panchayats of Madhubani community development blocks and Bisfi CD block.

The assembly constituency of Bisfi is home to one of the largest electorates in the state with 2,77,683 people possessing the right to vote. 1,44,640 of them are men while 1,33,038 are women. Dr. Faiyaz Ahmad is the sitting MLA of the constituency. He won 47,169 votes in the assembly elections of 2010 and defeated Hari Bhushan Thakur of JD (U). Hari Bhushan Thakur fell short of Ahmad by 9,501 votes winning 37,668 votes. Bisfi is in Madhubani district of the state of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bisfi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bisfi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202035BisfiGENHaribhushan ThakurMBJP86574Da. Faiyaz AhemedMRJD76333
201535BisfiGENFaiyaz AhmadMRJD70975Manoj Kumar Yadav (Bhoj Pandaul)MRLSP35650
201035BisfiGENDr. Faiyaj AhmadMRJD47169Hari Bhushan ThakurMJD(U)37668
OCT 200574BisfiGENHari Bhushan Thakur MIND33772Md. Ahmar HassanMINC26967
FEB 200574BisfiGENHaribhushan Thakur MIND17942Md. Ahmar HassanMINC16473
200074BisfiGENDr. Shakil AhmadMINC41889Abdul HaiMRJD29290
199574BisfiGENRamchandra Yadav MCPI48066Dr. Shakil AhamadMINC32090
199074BisfiGENShakil AhmadMINC70058Ram Chadra YadavMCPI42946
198574BisfiGENSakeel Ahmad MINC48047Raj Kumar PurbeMCPI24733
198074BisfiGENRajkumar PurbeyMCPI24646Aziz NoorudinMINC(I)29928
197774BisfiGENRaj Kumar Purbey MCPI43059Sirazul IslamMJNP21013
197276BisfiGENAziz NuruddinMNCO32752Raj Kumar PurbeyMCPI25168
196976BisfiGENRaj Kumar PurbeyMCPI21812Aziz NooruddinMLTC20554
196776BisfiGENR.K. PurbeyMCPI22514A. NooruddinMIND12476

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…